We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service wasn't great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
7817 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL, Pensacola, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 545 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service wasn't great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our food was delivered one item at a time. The hasbrowns were wrong, then the eggs were wrong... the items were not brought out at one time. The waiter seemed to lack personality, but overall the food tasted good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“"YOU COULDN'T ASK FOR BETTER"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Waffle House has been around a very long time and no matter which one I have ever eaten at (and that's been quite a few) it's the best place for a quick breakfast such as good waffles, eggs, bacon, etc. and good price! Service is always good as far as I am concerned and your in and out pretty quick!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love the southern hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was visiting my husband and went to this place four times in a week to bring him breakfast. Not only did the recognize me by visit 2 but just incredible service! Even when they were slammed still provided service with a smile. Great stop off for a quick bite or a weekly breakfast outing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Waffle house breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

They have a huge breakfast consisting of a waffle, egg, toast grits or hash browns and ham or bacon. My husband and I split this particular menu choice and I usually ask that my eggs are scrambled extremely dry. The short order cook actually brought the skillet over to have me review it to see if it was dry enough. Great and friendly service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great store for waffle houses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Go to eagle house all the time because of my late schedule, this one is one of the cleaner and less ghetto ones. Staff really nice and even help me keep my bill low. Quick service with no troubles or crazy happenings

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.