We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic steak n cheese!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Philly's Cheesesteaks & Hoagies

Philly's Cheesesteaks & Hoagies
3900 Creighton Rd Ste 4, Pensacola, FL 32504-4668
850 969-0087
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 579 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic steak n cheese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place based on reviews and the fact that it's just a few blocks from our house. The service is quick and friendly and the cheese steaks are really good. The only downfall is they only accept cash and there's not an ATM convenient to this location. Best to call in your order and then head to bank so your sandwich is still hot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Philly in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place is mom and pop hole in the wall, but man, you wont get a better philly anywhere near. Good prices, friendly guys. Top notch

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We go to Phillys as often as possible. Great sandwiches made to order. It took me years before i ordered a hoagie because I couldn't get past the cheesesteak hoagies which are sooooooooo good. but now i can vouch for the Italian subs also. Don't let the looks of the restaurant fool you. food it great and so are the workers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Cheesesteaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The cheesesteaks at Philly's are awesome! The sandwiches are flavorful and very filling. I have only tried their cheesesteaks cause they are so good, but would love to branch out one day and try their other sandwiches. A must stop place if you are craving a cheesesteak.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“Looking for the real deal? Philly's has it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Whenever we yearn for a real Philly's sandwich we head to 3900 Creighton Rd. 32504. You can call your order in and it will be waiting for you or eat it there. You won't be sorry each sandwich is made with perfection paying close attention to your desired additions etc. The breads, meats and cheeses are top quality that is what makes the difference. Everything is made to order nothing is done ahead of time. Have been very happy for years buying lunch or dinner from Philly's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly's Cheesesteaks & Hoagies also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Philly's Cheesesteaks & Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philly's Cheesesteaks & Hoagies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.