We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hole In the Wall Place to Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Philly's Cheesesteaks & Hoagies

Philly's Cheesesteaks & Hoagies
3900 Creighton Rd Ste 4, Pensacola, FL 32504-4668
850 969-0087
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 548 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hole In the Wall Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Try the Philly Cheesesteak with onins and Green Peppers.....great sandwich! Excellent fries and service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best cheesesteaks in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is one of those places you may pass by every day and think nothing of it due to the location and the outer appearance, but you are missing out! Philly's by far has the best cheesesteaks in town and the staff is always friendly and most of them get to know the patrons by name.

There are only 3 tables or so inside as it is meant to be a takeout place, so keep that in mind. Also, I would recommend calling in your order as it can get very busy at times and there is usually a wait in the evening due to their popularity.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cheesesteak Sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everytime that I go, to Pensacola, I stop here, for a sub, and they're always fantastic. My only complaint is that the price is kind of steep. For a large plain sub and a 12 oz. can, of soda, I gave the clerk a $10.00 bill, and only got a few coins back, as change. You can have lunch, at lots, of all-you-can-eat, buffet restaurants, for much cheaper than that.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best cheese steaks in Pensacola area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

These folks know how to make cheese steaks! These are the authentic deal just like in Philly!
Admittedly, it is an out of the way hole in the wall in a neighborhood strip next door to a pizza take out joint, and offers little in the way of ambiance, but it is worth driving a little out of the way for.
There are three or four tables, but most folks order to go.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Cheesesteaks and Italian Subs - I Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I visit my father in Pensacola once a year every year and as soon as he picks me up at the airport I say, we need to stop by Philly's so I can get a cheesesteak! For a cold sandwich my favorite is the Old World Italian.......so so so Good! During my stay I go back at least 5-10 times for lunch, I just cant get enough of this place. When in Pensacola Florida, do yourself a favor and go eat!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly's Cheesesteaks & Hoagies also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Philly's Cheesesteaks & Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philly's Cheesesteaks & Hoagies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.