We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whats the fuss....awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hip Pocket Deli

Hip Pocket Deli
4130 Barrancas Ave, Pensacola, FL 32507-3644
850-455-9319
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 552 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
West Linn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Whats the fuss....awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Maybe because I got there early, but my gyro is fabulous, the owner visited with me and called me by name, was super friendly and nice, they are closing in two months because of road work but hope to relocate, my vote is: do not close!!!! Please relocate!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    37
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best gyro I ever had A++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Wish I would have found out of this place sooner. They have the best food in town!!! Their Gyro is delicious and authentic! !! I havent tried anything else yet cause the gyros are so delicious I always end up ordering them .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misawa, Japan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hip Pocket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Charming decor, and delicious food. The stromboli is absolutely divine. It feels like a real 'local hangout', because it very much is!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is my husbands favorite place. The sandwiches great, the desserts are AWESOME! Just remember to BRING CASH!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munfordville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The owner was so friendly and helpful explaining the menu to us. He assisted us with selecting our sandwich. We chose the Muffaletta. We opted to share the sandwich as it is HUGE. But even shared it was enough food for us to have lunch and dinner! The bread was delicious and the sandwich was so stuffed with meats and cheeses it was oooey gooey deliciousness! We wish our stay in Pensacola was longer so we could go there again. Will return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hip Pocket Deli also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hip Pocket Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hip Pocket Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.