We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sandwich!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hip Pocket Deli

Hip Pocket Deli
4130 Barrancas Ave, Pensacola, FL 32507-3644
850-455-9319
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 555 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Munfordville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The owner was so friendly and helpful explaining the menu to us. He assisted us with selecting our sandwich. We chose the Muffaletta. We opted to share the sandwich as it is HUGE. But even shared it was enough food for us to have lunch and dinner! The bread was delicious and the sandwich was so stuffed with meats and cheeses it was oooey gooey deliciousness! We wish our stay in Pensacola was longer so we could go there again. Will return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    39
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Place should be called the ridiculous sandwich shop. Best in town, portions are over the top. This is the spot where locals eat

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Reuben sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

"Never judge a book by it's cover" is a saying that comes to mind when seeing this restaurant on the outside (or inside appearance)! AWESOME FOOD awaits those with a hearty appetite. Do NOT miss this place when near NAS Pensacola!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Greek food and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Chris and his staff have made this "THEEE" place to go. I remember days of a line out the door for lunch. The Gyros, Wimpie Burger, and OH the COOKIES... Thanks Chris and all...

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Like em BIG?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great deli. Stop on your way to the beach. Gyros are absolutely awesome, sandwiches are great too. Not much to look at, but lookin does not feel your belly quite like one of these bad boys.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hip Pocket Deli also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hip Pocket Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hip Pocket Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.