We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality lunch in mellow downtown Pensacola” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Briens Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Briens Bistro
4350 Bayou Blvd Ste 8, Pensacola, FL 32503-2689
850-477-9120
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 552 restaurants in Pensacola
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“quality lunch in mellow downtown Pensacola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Pensacola is not a bustling town....at all...this place is just up the block from the main center
and its quality handmade food and coffee. Try the turkey sandwich,its good. Can be crowded
right at noon.Handcut french fries...always a good sign.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    38
    10
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I were looking to eat at a restaurant near 9th ave as we going to a movie afterwards. We were tired of the regular "chain" ones and read the reviews of this one. We were so happy with our choice to try it out. The atmosphere was very nice, cozy, and the best part it was quiet. So many restaurants are so noisy with tables close to one another. We both had seafood entrees and salads which were well prepared and very tasty. Our server was very attentive. We know we'll be there often on our "date nights" as it was just a perfect place and it was great to have some "new" choices with the chef's specials.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So-o incredibly good- should be in the Top10 in Pensacola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This casual little neighborhood restaurant with upscale menu and food is so overlooked and underestimated. The food is perfection, everything fresh & perfectly prepared. The soups are wonderful and the chef makes all of them. The service is excellent and servers are very knowledgable about the menu and food. It's not fancy (except for the food and service) but is cozy and welcoming; the perfect place for fine dining in an unpretentious atmosphere. Go...you'll be happy you did!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Probably one of Pensacola's best kept secrets. The only thing that keeps us from dinning here more often is the price, it is upscale dinning though located in a strip mall. Food is always perfectly prepared from lamb chops to venison and sea scallops. Great wine list as well. Definitely check this place out for a special date night.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My personal fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

O'Briens Bistro, on Bayou blvd near Cordova Mall is an incredible restaurant. The service is incredibly friendly and professional and the food is out of this world. The chef is a magician with sauces and soups. If you live here, or are visiting, this restaurant is a must.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Briens Bistro also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to O'Briens Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Briens Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.