We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small place, big taste.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petrella's Italian Cafe

Petrella's Italian Cafe
2174 W Nine Mile Rd, Pensacola, FL 32534-9465
(850) 471-9444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 553 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small place, big taste.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It's appropriate that this restaurant is located next to a Publix grocery store considering how fresh everything tastes. I've been enjoying this restaurant for years and I've never had a bad experience. If you want the best veal marsala in town, look no further. It's my "go to" dish. My wife loves the Chicken Torrino. They also have excellent calzones. For the brave, you can try and take down "The Godfather", a huge calzone filled with toppings and cheese. Service is friendly and prompt. Prices are very reasonable. Just a fine dining experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    25
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Oh, that sauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

The strip shopping center won't win any beauty contests, but the food is a Gold Medal candidate! The Italian red sauce is amazing! The fried cheese was delicious! Service was prompt & friendly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never have gotten a bad choice here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a great place to eat Italian. The salads are wonderful. Their specials are delicious as well as menu items. We have never gotten anything bad here. We usually have leftovers, too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Comfort food done right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Very casual dining. Friendly service. We waited 25 minutes, and it was worth it! Cozy setting. Good vino & fine aps (we had the fried cheese - excellent)! Next came the pasta ... Everyone was happy!!! Go & enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This restaurant was up the road from the hotel I stayed in, so my friend and I decided to get a quick lunch here.
I ordered the special for the day - tilapia stuffed with crab over pasta. The fish was tender and tasted great, and the whole meal was only $7 - awesome value!
I would recommend this if you're looking for good food and a casual experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrella's Italian Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle

Been to Petrella's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrella's Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.