We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, attentive staff and relaxing atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angus Seafood Meats Spirits

Angus Seafood Meats Spirits
1101 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32503
850-432-0539
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 554 restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: American, Greek, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Local favorite since 1968. Polished Casual Dining Atmoshpere. Seafood and steaks with intercontinental flair. Daily special and recipe creations. Fine wine list. Popular bar brands. Private dining available for large and small gatherings. Off-site Catering to any local establishment.
Mansfield, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, attentive staff and relaxing atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were vacationing in town and wanted to find a good steakhouse. Read the previous reviews online and decided to try it. We were not disappointed! The Greek touch was a bonus: try the saganaki.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    46
    6
    6
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cantonment, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The food was very good and my filet was good perfectly and my baked potatoe was large. The salad was very good and also large.. I was with a large group and was surprised that the service was still so good. The servers were very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The food was Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were 'wowed' by good service, great seafood, and awesome cocktails. Our bartender, Ashlyn, made us a delicious Scenic Blue Martini, while we waited for our appetizers. Everything I ate, from their Crab Cakes to their Calamari, was the best I've ever had. The Bistro Tenderloin was exactly as stated on the menu, "lean and juicy" and I loved the veal demi glaze.

During desert, Ashlyn made us another delicious cocktail, her own signature drink "Ashlyn's Kiss", which is a perfect after dinner drink. I was impressed with everything we ordered, the ambiance was good, and the service was great. We will definitely return and recommend.

I spoke with their General Manager, William Porter, who was very knowledgeable of the entrees and I was impressed with the restaurant using local seafood from local vendors, and fresh produce from a local farmers market.

This is a fine dining restaurant, but some menu items are very reasonably priced. There are entrees with a fine dining price, but you definitely get what you pay for. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola,Fl.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Historic Pensacola Restaurant Reborn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Angus has always been a staple of quality dining, but it's menu had become a little tired. Under a new general manager and excellent chef, the food and service have once again has exceeded expectations. House specials such as pork chops or crab cakes are simply extradionary and reasonably priced. The happy hour offers great bargains in bar bites and beverages. The calamari and saganaki should be sampled as well as the spinach/artichoke dip. Pensacola residents should give this restaurant another visit and tourist should experience this dining landmark.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Pensacola Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I first visited this restaurant about seven years ago and has always been my go-to place for a great steak and fresh seafood. I have been spoiled by their menu and now other places seem average. The ribeye is my favorite and enjoy trying the seafood menu items that are rotated throughout the year. I am glad to still call this restaurant a Pensacola Tradition.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angus Seafood Meats Spirits also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle

Been to Angus Seafood Meats Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angus Seafood Meats Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.