We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much hits on all cylinders” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson's Steakhouse

Jackson's Steakhouse
400 South Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 469-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 557 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Classic sophistication meets style and chic at Jackson’s Steakhouse, where the decadence doesn’t stop at the front door. Indulge your friends, family, and clients in an incredible experience of culinary excellence. Located in the historic downtown district directly on Ferdinand Plaza, Jackson’s remains one of the most desirable dining destinations in Pensacola.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pretty much hits on all cylinders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

New Years Eve and the place is packed but we found a place at the bar and, at the reserved time, the hostess led us to our table. The atmosphere and ambience were very nice, the service (waiter Scott) was top notch, and the food was excellent. The cuban and soudough bread was outstanding, the pesto arancino appetizer was a bring-you-backer alone, and the salmon and filet was perfect. Unlike a couple other reviewers, I found the prices very reasonable considering the level of service, the generous servings, and the quality of the food. The ONLY small dings to an otherwise perfect evening was that the receptionist could have been a bit more friendly in her greeting and the bartender, Clyde, was not the friendliest either. Other than that, one of the finer experiences you can have. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    25
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too mucn $$$ to spend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Althought I know Jackson's is a main staple for fine dining I found it to be WAY too much money...When I was there everything was a la carte and that just is not my style. Having said that the steaks are wonderful.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our towns premier steakhouse. It IS pricey, so it's a good place to impress your date. Great wines, great cocktails, and one place in town you can get foie gras! At least go for a cocktail and a snack during the holiday season to see how pretty the dinning room is decorated.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was going to write about the excellent food but that doesn't do justice to Jackson's Steakhouse. The food is excellent, the atmosphere is wonderful and the staff is NOTHING short of extraordinary! The wine list is one of the best in the area so it's safe to try something you've never had.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I take friends and family here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

When I think of the best dining experience in Pensacola I think of Jackson's. Food, bar, wine list and waitstaff are top quality. There are the reasons this restaurant consistently ranks first with me.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Steakhouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jackson's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.