We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much hits on all cylinders” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson's Steakhouse

Jackson's Steakhouse
400 South Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 469-9898
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #9 of 550 restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Classic sophistication meets style and chic at Jackson’s Steakhouse, where the decadence doesn’t stop at the front door. Indulge your friends, family, and clients in an incredible experience of culinary excellence. Located in the historic downtown district directly on Ferdinand Plaza, Jackson’s remains one of the most desirable dining destinations in Pensacola.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pretty much hits on all cylinders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

New Years Eve and the place is packed but we found a place at the bar and, at the reserved time, the hostess led us to our table. The atmosphere and ambience were very nice, the service (waiter Scott) was top notch, and the food was excellent. The cuban and soudough bread was outstanding, the pesto arancino appetizer was a bring-you-backer alone, and the salmon and filet was perfect. Unlike a couple other reviewers, I found the prices very reasonable considering the level of service, the generous servings, and the quality of the food. The ONLY small dings to an otherwise perfect evening was that the receptionist could have been a bit more friendly in her greeting and the bartender, Clyde, was not the friendliest either. Other than that, one of the finer experiences you can have. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    122
    19
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too mucn $$$ to spend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Althought I know Jackson's is a main staple for fine dining I found it to be WAY too much money...When I was there everything was a la carte and that just is not my style. Having said that the steaks are wonderful.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our towns premier steakhouse. It IS pricey, so it's a good place to impress your date. Great wines, great cocktails, and one place in town you can get foie gras! At least go for a cocktail and a snack during the holiday season to see how pretty the dinning room is decorated.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was going to write about the excellent food but that doesn't do justice to Jackson's Steakhouse. The food is excellent, the atmosphere is wonderful and the staff is NOTHING short of extraordinary! The wine list is one of the best in the area so it's safe to try something you've never had.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I take friends and family here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

When I think of the best dining experience in Pensacola I think of Jackson's. Food, bar, wine list and waitstaff are top quality. There are the reasons this restaurant consistently ranks first with me.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Steakhouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jackson's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.