We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson's Steakhouse

Jackson's Steakhouse
400 South Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 469-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 553 restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Classic sophistication meets style and chic at Jackson’s Steakhouse, where the decadence doesn’t stop at the front door. Indulge your friends, family, and clients in an incredible experience of culinary excellence. Located in the historic downtown district directly on Ferdinand Plaza, Jackson’s remains one of the most desirable dining destinations in Pensacola.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our towns premier steakhouse. It IS pricey, so it's a good place to impress your date. Great wines, great cocktails, and one place in town you can get foie gras! At least go for a cocktail and a snack during the holiday season to see how pretty the dinning room is decorated.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    132
    23
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was going to write about the excellent food but that doesn't do justice to Jackson's Steakhouse. The food is excellent, the atmosphere is wonderful and the staff is NOTHING short of extraordinary! The wine list is one of the best in the area so it's safe to try something you've never had.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I take friends and family here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

When I think of the best dining experience in Pensacola I think of Jackson's. Food, bar, wine list and waitstaff are top quality. There are the reasons this restaurant consistently ranks first with me.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in town by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I am a native Pensacolian, so have seen many restuarants come and go over the years. My wife and I love to dine out and we have probably eaten in every place in town, without too much exaggeration. Jackson's is a place where you will never be disappointed, with either the food or the service. It is consistently excellent and the atmosphere is an understated elegance. We like to catch the Prelude Menu when we are able. It's a limited selection, served early 5:30- 6:00 pm, but a great value. You won't find a better restuarant in Pensacola and few to equal it in New Orleans.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“First Class Special Occasion Meals...the place to eat in downtown Pensacola!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

For lunch or dinner, this is the place to enjoy an elegant meal with impeccable service & quality dishes! Over-the-top 5*****, not to be missed...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Steakhouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle

Been to Jackson's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.