We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery

McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
600 E Gregory St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4140
+1 850-433-6789
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 571 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Brought the relatives here. They like the portions and always buy stuff at the gift shop. As for me, Fantastic Chocolate Moose martini. Meatloaf juicy and mashed potatoes smooth!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    283
    85
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Pub-Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We all had beef and everyone was happy with thier choices. It was a little pricey, but that is to be expected for a place like this. Service was good, and we were satisfied overall.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Lived in Pensacola for 19 years,(back in NewYork City now where we are blessed with lots of good restaurants) and eaten in many restaurants there. There are many good restaurants in Pensacola but McGuire's Irish Pub is No. 1 in my opinion. Besides good steaks, the Irish Lamb Stew or the Sheppard's Pie is as good as you will get it anywhere, and I am used to NYC area restaurants. It is a must place to go when in Pensacola area, besides good food and Drink it has a very good atmosphere, enjoy!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Pensacola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I've been coming here for over 20 years and God willing I'll be back for another 20 or so years. Great place to take out of town guests. Service is great. I've probably been here at least 100 times through the years and I have never had a bad dinner or anything close to bad or even indifferent service. Their steaks are great and it is a fun place to go for lunch too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENSACOLA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

McGuire's Irish Pub and Brewery is a Pensacola Favorite!
Great menu with Wonderful food and a Micro Brewery on site. A real Fun place to experience and a Must See in the Pensacola area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.