We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in Pensacola” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Dot Barbecue

Blue Dot Barbecue
310 N De Villiers St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3862
850-432-0644
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 552 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burger in Pensacola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Look for the blue building down on De Villiers. There is no sign. At least the last time I went there wasn't one. If you want a nice juicy greasy burger this is the place you want to go. On certain days they offer ribs. What Blue Dot lacks in ambiance, the burgers more than make up for it. I'm surprised we haven't seen this place on Diners, Drive-in's and Dives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    39
    15
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PENSACOLA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tiny Restaurant in the 'Hood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Burgers and ribs, burgers and ribs. Sounds simple, but the hamburger is the size of a desk and the ribs are fall off the bone tender. Very tasty, and the closets thing to 'soul' food in Pensacola.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“our little secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

love blue dot! I only recomend to my best friends...dont want them to run out of burgers before I get mine!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best burger in PCola!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Hands down the best burger in PCola and possibly the best burger I've ever tasted. Historically significant as well. A trip to Pensacola is incomplete without a stop here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

They serve one of the best juices burgers. Strongly recommend all visitors to stop by. It's not far from the downtown area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dot Barbecue also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Blue Dot Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Dot Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.