We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a lite dinner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
165 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola, FL 32561
+1 850-916-9755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 579 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place for a lite dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have eaten at this restaurant 2 or 3 times. The menu is very limited, however if you are in the mood for a nice place, for a lite dinner, and great Diaquires, its worth a try. Parking is halacious, I think because of all the hotel guests. There is always a little bit of a wait. Not a great place to take large groups. Because the restaurant area is not that large, you are almost in someones "personal" space, of other eating guests. There was a family with kids next to me, not so good. You could hear everything, which then impacts your dinner time. There are not a lot of good menu choies, and the food is a bit "overpriced". If you are with a small group or just doing dinner for 2, the atmosphere is great, with a nice view of the water. The drinks however are really good, which makes the experince a little bit better. I had Fried Green Tomatoes,as an appetizer, a Pasta Dish as an entree and a couple of strawberry Diaquaries, the Diaquaries was the best thing from my dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great drinks, great staff. Nice atmosphere along the beach scenic view was awesome drinks were awesome, nice alcohol

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Margaritaville bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A friend and I stopped in for a drink and smoked tuna dip. Not only was the food good but the service was excellent.
Ivey from Baton Rouge was our bartender and she made sure we never ran dry. Dan the manager made sure he spoke to every customer in the place.
Even the handymen were nice and talkative. I will be going back and bring more friends to Margaritville bar.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Place is clean and best location! Food is mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Eaten at Margaritaville Hotel's restaurant more than 3x just because it is easy to get to and the view is spectacular by the Gulf of Mexico. But the food is NEVER EVER DELICIOUS ENOUGH TO RAVE ABOUT.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Room, Location and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great food with very good prices. Pleasant staff and wonderful views of the Emerald Coast while you dine. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.