We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and Wine were excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Golden Palace

Pho Golden Palace
7156 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504
(850) 857-8892
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 579 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dinner and Wine were excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were passing through Pensacola and we always enjoy Asian food. We were not disappointed.
I had Seafood Pho and my wife had stir fry. Both dishes were excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Browns Point, Washington, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So good, I went back twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great pho, great banh mi - I grabbed some to take with me on the plane, I enjoyed it so much! Had we been staying longer, I would have enjoyed sampling more menu items. There's a little gift shop as well, with some interesting selections. If I am ever in Pensacola again, I will definitely be returning to Pho Golden Palace!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Arkansas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese & Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great Vietnamese Food at reasonable prices. Great location. Nice and clean. Helpful staff. We ordered, 8 of us, Bahn Mi sandwich(a shrimp one), Bun Thit(Vermicelli noodle hot salad with a variety of meats), General lunch plate, Sweet n Sour Pork, Sesame Chicken. All great, some a little better than others, i.e. General was better than SNS(we sampled each other's food). Excellent Fried Rice. I don't think there is a bad dish in the place. Didn't try soup(pho) but it has to be good cause almost everyone in there had some of it. Liked the place enough to go again our week in Pensacola.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Food was great. I had the pork shrimp platter
with some spring rolls
everything was great and the service was also

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fruit Smoothies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love smoothies and I really love fresh fruit smoothies. I had a raspberry and passion fruit smoothie and it was great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Golden Palace also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pho Golden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Golden Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.