We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey's Real Pit Bar-B-Que

Smokey's Real Pit Bar-B-Que
6475 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1701
850-478-0860
Improve this listing
Ranked #232 of 590 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have been eating here for the last 30 + years and have never been disappointed.. I have eating BBQ all over the south and I have to say this is the best!! I wouldn't waste my money on a chain restaurant when you have such a great local choice..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

As I no longer live on that side of town, I rarely go to Smokey's any more but I used to frequent it quite often for lunch and I was always pleased. The prices are excellent and the same can be said for the food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The BBQ baked beans, coleslaw, garlic bread are great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The BBQ baked beans, coleslaw, garlic bread are great. They serve great BBQ but also awesome steak. They do not use liquid smoke which always makes me ill. The place is kinda old so be prepared to feel like you are in an old western movie.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good BBQ and Sides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The food was really good. I had the rib plate with fries and bbq beans. The ribs are meaty and smoked just right. The beans were a bit on the sweet side. The garlic bread was awesome and the fries were good and hot. Very friendly staff. Prices are great and the services rocks!! Get there early because, this place fills up fast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
2 reviews
“good bbq”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

liked everything about the food. she reccomend the restaurant and i enjoyed it plus it was close to hotel

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey's Real Pit Bar-B-Que also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Smokey's Real Pit Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey's Real Pit Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.