We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Palace

India Palace
6757 N. 9th Ave, Pensacola, FL
850-466-5770
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 570 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Relatively new; very good food and friendly, attentive staff. Lunch buffet for $9.99 offers wide selection of dishes, properly prepared.
Restaurant details
Description: Relatively new; very good food and friendly, attentive staff. Lunch buffet for $9.99 offers wide selection of dishes, properly prepared.
NW FL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ate here for lunch today with my husband and brother-in-law. After a recent disappointment with Indian food elsewhere in town, we were hoping for the best, and were happy! The buffet was not extensive, which to us meant they did fewer things very well (as opposed to too many things less well). The goat curry was spicy and the goat was more tender than I've had elsewhere. The chicken tikka masala was very good. It's a buffet, which is never my favorite, and I would lvoe to see them do menu service. But for us, now, this is the best Indian in Pensacola.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We tried the lunch buffet the other day and enjoyed it. Some of the items included on the buffet were Tandoori Chicken, goat curry, Palak Paneer, Dal Makani, and Chicken Biryani. Everything was very tasty and the food temperature was good. Only thing we did not care for was the Naan--it was on the buffet to keep it warm, but as a result it was limp and soggy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Best Indian food I've had in Pensacola! Yummy food and prompt service! True the decor is lacking, but who cares?! I'm from out of town but soon moving into the city... Will return with friends!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The food was very good and plentiful, better than any in this area. I heartily recommend this restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Food is SO GOOD! Authentic, tasty, well spiced! Decor is, well, not really there, but I'm not there for the decoration. Very professional service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.