We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, authentic Indian food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Palace

India Palace
6757 N. 9th Ave, Pensacola, FL
850-466-5770
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 590 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Relatively new; very good food and friendly, attentive staff. Lunch buffet for $9.99 offers wide selection of dishes, properly prepared.
Restaurant details
Description: Relatively new; very good food and friendly, attentive staff. Lunch buffet for $9.99 offers wide selection of dishes, properly prepared.
Radford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Food is SO GOOD! Authentic, tasty, well spiced! Decor is, well, not really there, but I'm not there for the decoration. Very professional service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, fresh, authentic meals!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our food was so delicious, my husband was moaning in pleasure. The portions are such that you will have leftovers if you can restrain yourself! Staff were very solicitious and helpful, explaining the different items. It was very apparent that everything was freshly made. We were asked how spicy we wanted our meal and of course we opted for 'spicy' which was perfect for us. The decor could use a redo but we were perfectly happy to sub decor for a delicious meal! We plan on going back many times in the near future.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The food here is wonderful, and the service is very good as well. I hope they make it, but from my one and only visit, I'm not too hopeful.
It was a Friday night when we visited, and there were only two tables occupied, including ours.
If you like Indian food, you owe it to yourself to try this place.
As others have said, the atmosphere and decor leave a bit to be desired; the restaurant is in the old Sonny's BBQ building, and all the old furniture and fixtures are still in place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Aweso e chicken tikka masala! They say they deliver- but very selective as to WHEN they deliver. Very frustrating when I was I. Pregnancy related bedrest!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best tasting Indian Food in Pensacola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Have eaten at the other 2 indian resturants in Pensacola and this one, by far, is the most tasty, fresh and it is FANTASTIC! The best Indian food I have ever eaten. Food is fresh and of great quality. Perfect amount of "spicy heat". Wife and I eat here at least once a week, would eat more if it was closer! The local Indian community also like to eat here as well....That speak a lot to the quality!

They moved their resturant from Montgomery to Pensacola in March 2012 and took over the old Sonny by 9th and Creighton. Don't let the old sonny decor deture you from eating here, it's pratical and very clean. Service is prompt and the food is alway plentiful, oh and did I mention, TASTY.

It is open 6 days a week, closed on Mondays.

Lunch Buffet 11:00-2:30
8.99, drink extra but the Ice tea is worth getting.
It includes these dishes:
Tuesday-Thursday, Lamb dish.
Friday-Sunday, Goat curry
2 Chicken curry selections, usally Tikka Masala or Vindaloo
Chicken Tanderi
2 Dal selections
Saag Paneer
Random Veg dishes
Nan

Dinner is menu only 5:30-9:30

If active duty military, let them know. :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.