We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer and a Great Time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pensacola Bay Brewery

Pensacola Bay Brewery
225 East Zaragoza Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
850 434 3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 552 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bethpage, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Beer and a Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We always visit the local brewery on every vacation and I'm so glad we found this one. The beer is amazing and the atmosphere is great! We will definitely be returning when we visit the area. A wonderful place to sit and relax right in the middle the historic district. They also serve wine if you don't enjoy beer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    25
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rosemary Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Local Brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Cool place to visit in historic Pensacola. There is a tasting bar where you get flights of beer or growlers to go. Excellent beer that is available in some local restaurants but not being bottled so good thing to go check out if in the area.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pensacola has a brewery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was wandering around Seville Square a few weeks ago and unbeknownst to me, discovered this great little bar....which to my happy amazement, was also home to the Pensacola Bay Brewery. I hadn't heard that some local brewers had taken the plunge and started their own brew pub. I love the location, laid back atmosphere and was genuinely impressed with a number of their brews. I opted first for the sampler, which tasted me on 5-6 of their offerings. In the end, I chose the brown ale, which I enjoyed a fair share of before heading out for something to eat. I wish these guys much success! It really added to my downtown stroll and another reason for me to think Pensacola is really starting to find its stride. Kudos.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Beer and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The beer is good the location is great, the people were very nice and the prices were good. Enjoyed the glasses that we got to keep. Overall a very nice experence. Plan on coming back in January when we return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Greet place - great beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Love the glasses. only reason not giving 5 due to lack of stout beer at the time.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pensacola Bay Brewery also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pensacola Bay Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pensacola Bay Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.