We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Pensacola, and a good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodizio Grill

Rodizio Grill
605 East Gregory Street, Pensacola, FL
+1 850-466-2113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 552 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Rodizio Grill is an authentic Brazilian steakhouse featuring a 3o plus item salad and all the grilled meats you can eat. Open for lunch and dinner, seven days a week, Rodizio is the perfect place to celebrate with your group, family or loved one.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good for Pensacola, and a good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Compared to most Pensacola restaurants, the Rodizio is a welcome addition. The salad bar is decent, and includes a nice selection of appetizers. The price is reasonable. The wait staff, most of whom were young blondes with pony tails, were helpful and friendly. For two adults, one child, dessert, and two glasses of wine, our bill was $110 before tip.

But for anyone who has visited other churrascarias, the meat was below average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    40
    25
    23
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Gave it another try! Still think it is just okay. I do like the atmosphere of Fogo de Chao better but for the price and convenience this is fine. Good salad bar and great service! They also give military discount on the 1st and 15th that always wins points with me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Taste of Brazil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We drove all the way from Panama City to experience a taste of Brazil. I have been to this restaurant twice with two friends from Brazil & they both said it was just as good as what you would find in Brazil. I liked the different choices in food at the buffet & what the gauchos served. All the servers were friendly & pleasant. I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The food was good, they brought it out way to fast. Need to Slow down the servers. I think they want you to fill up quickly.
Waitress was nice, but her cadence while speaking was a little annoying.
Place was empty for a Wednesday night prior to a holiday. All the other places close by were busy, so this says something.
Probably won't visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We joined friends for our first visit but it won't be our last. We loved the quality of the food, which is sometimes lacking when there is such a quantity. Our gaucho Cody was wonderful! The various meats were amongst the tasties we ever had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Rodizio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodizio Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.