We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our segway tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Coast Tours

Emerald Coast Tours
5 W Main St, Pensacola, FL 32502
850 417 9292
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Downtown Pensacola's Premier Touring Company. Offering Historical Tours of Downtown Pensacola by Segway or Bicycle. The only Segway Tour Operator in the Florida Panhandle. Bicycle Rentals. Walking Pub Tours. Come as a tourist, leave as a local.
Scottsdale AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We loved our segway tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

My husband (age 70) and I (69) just returned from our vacation in Pensacola Beach. We were interested in learning about the history of the Pensacola area, so we decided to take the Emerald Coast Segway Tour. Nick was helpful and efficient in arranging our tour. After a brief lesson on our segways, we spent nearly two hours touring Old Penacola with the well-informed and charming Daniel. And riding a segway is an easy and comfortable way to see the historical sights of this area. We highly recommend this fun and informative tour.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“"Just Do a Segway Tour", You Will LOVE It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

Four retired 60 something friends, booked a two hour Segway Historical Tour with Nick. After gearing up with our helmets, he gave us a lesson on how to ride, then allowed each of us time to learn and practice maneuvering our segways. After 15-20 minutes of riding in a large empty parking lot, we all felt we were ready to begin our tour. What a great way to spend 2 hours in Pensacola learning about the history of the town and area. All of us loved it, and want to make sure we do another Segway tour anytime we get a chance in our travels. Nick was so knowledgeable about the area and also VERY patient with us. Don't hesitate booking a tour with Nick, as he will make sure you feel confident in riding before you begin.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreland
1 review
“Great thing to do for anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

My husband and I came to Pensacola for our anniversary. This was one of the highlights of our trip! Nick was just a fabulous tour guide. We saw the city up close and personal - learned about local breweries and coffee houses and even the tawdry stuff - like the oldest "ladies of the evening" house! So much fun! Would recommend this to everyone. The segways are super easy to learn!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Non-beach Time in Pensacola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We came to Pensacola for the blue skies and beautiful beaches but everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed this bike tour. Nick did a great job of explaining the history of the area, taking pics, and showing us the local fare. My 10 year old daughter and I rode a tandem bike and had a blast. We loved the whole tour and would recommend it for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My daughter and I were in town visiting friends, and went on the Segway Tour of Historic Downtown....wonderful! Our guide, Nic, took us to the harbor, through the park and around the historic homes in the neighborhood...while giving us the history of Pensacola. Not only was he incredibly knowledgeable, but an incredible instructor on how to operate the segways. It was by far the most fun I have had in a long time! Well worth it and HIGHLY recommended!!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerald Coast Tours also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Emerald Coast Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Coast Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.