We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't need to go anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ole

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Ole
2256 East Olive Road, Pensacola, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 552 restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I don't need to go anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

There are different kinds of "Mexican" food. I know what I like having lived in southern California for 12 years. I have eaten the real thing from friends who grew up south of the border and I learned to make carne asada you will not put down. It's tough to find Mexican food that isn't just spicy hamburger meat and ketchup for salsa. If you are in Northern Virginia you go to Haymarket and eat at El Vaquero West. When you are in Pensacola, FL you go to Casa Olé. The prices are great, the portions are large, and the taste is excellent and fresh. The building is not fancy inside or out but that doesn't matter to me. Good food is king at Casa Olé.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    2
    8
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Expect bad service if you let them know you have a coupon”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have eaten there about three times. The last time was with a coupon and the service was VERY BAD. We normaly tip 20 percent of the bill before the coupon is deducted, somtimes 25 percent. The atmosphere and the food did not make up for the terrible service we received. I vote with my dollars and they don't get my vote.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It's not authentic in any way but the food is fresh and very good everytime we go. It's a little more expensive, but nice atmosphere and friendly service. We love the quail. Messy but absolutely delicious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best mexican around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Okay I know we dont have real Mexican... However the location is great and the food is great. They free salsa and chips are really great. Basically all the food is really good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Big Drinks and Tasty Quesa's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I was in Pensacola for a business trip staying at a hotel at Exit off I-10. I asked about Mexican and the desk clerk said Casa Ole with no hesitation. It was just around the corner from the hotel so I walked. That was not a bad thing as I has a medium margarita with was a good size. I order shrimp quesadilla was a little concerned as some quesadilla don’t make a meal these did. Juicy shrimp grilled in a mile white cheese sauce. I highly recommend them the restaurant is not very fancy but fancy enough to impress a date. The service was very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ole also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Casa Ole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.