We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heater did not work, or the TV in the first room they put...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Pensacola North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Pensacola North to your Saves list
Days Inn Pensacola North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7827 N Davis Highway, I-10 at Exit #13, Pensacola, FL 32514 (Formerly Motel 6)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Heater did not work, or the TV in the first room they put...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Heater did not work, or the TV in the first room they put me in. TV was very small also in both rooms I was in. No soap in the bathroom either.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    10
    11
    37
See reviews for
30
12
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was awful, room was filthy...curtains were water stained. People were fighting outside our door late at night. Basically THIS PLACE IS SCARY BAD!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived very late. Just wanted a place to sleep for a few.
Pulled down the sheets...
Used condom with mess all around perfectly made up bed??? Who does that? I was appalled.
Returned key and demanded refund.
Would not stay there.
Sleep anywhere but here.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

There was a roach was in the shower and the staff were up front discussing how police had to be called.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixit P, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola North, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
We deeply apologize that you had a bad experience at our location, i will be taking necessary steps to ensure that we do not have same problem in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Used to be my go to stay in Pcola when it was a Motel 6 because it was so much cheaper than everywhere else. The rooms are small and it's a bit rough, but I felt it was a good deal at 40 or so dollars. Now that it's a Days Inn, it's basically 20 dollars more for the same small room, which is no longer a good deal. I'd stay somewhere else like americas best value down the road.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Pensacola North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola North

Address: 7827 N Davis Highway, I-10 at Exit #13, Pensacola, FL 32514 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Days Inn Pensacola North your home base as you explore everything the Gulf Coast has to offer. Our hotel is located off I-10, 8 miles from downtown Pensacola and 4 miles from Pensacola International Airport. Only 16 miles from the sandy beach of Pensacola Beach. And 3 miles from the University of West Florida, making our hotel a convenient option for your next visit to Pensacola, FL. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi makes it easy for you to find out what is happening in the area. Hotel has ample parking for Trucks, Truck Drivers Welcome. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS; National Naval Aviation Museum McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery Fast Eddies Fun Center Fort Barrancas Sam's Fun City Historic Pensacola Village Veterans Memorial Park Pensacola Beach Gulf Pier Rave Motion Picture Theatre Pensacola Paddle Sport Rental Saenger Theatre Pensacola Children's Museum Fish House & Atlas Pensacola Bayfront Stadium Pensacola MESS Hall T.T. Wentworth Jr. Florida State Museum Pensacola NAS Pensacola Civic Center Buccaneer State Park Pensacola Para Con Go Retro USS Oriskany Blackwater River State Recreation Area Blue Wahoos Ballpark Pensacola Naval Air Station DINING OPTIONS; Texas Road House Cheddars Atlas Oyster House Flora-Bama Lounge Millers Ale House La Hacienda Chuck E. Cheese Denny's Arby's Waffle House McDonalds Geno's Italian Restaurant Subway Taco Bell Fazoli's Pho Golden Palace Whataburger Crabs - We Got 'Em India Palace CHURCH; Ferry Pass Baptist Church Grace Baptist Church Olive Baptist Church HOSPITAL; West Florida Hospital (0nly 3 minutes from the hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pensacola
Motel Six Pensacola
Pensacola Motel Six
Pensacola Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Pensacola North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.