We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of history” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cubi Bar Cafe

Cubi Bar Cafe
1750 Radford Blvd, National Naval Aviation Museum, Pensacola, FL 32508
+1 850-452-2643
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 545 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sarasota, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A little bit of history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Atmosphere is great - the cafe has a pretty captive audience within the air museum and seating can get pretty tight at times. Food was ok - pricing ok.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    44
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Snooty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went with friends who wanted lunch. The lady that sat us seemed like we were a bother. Our friends ordered lunch, very expensive sandwich and salad, we just wanted a cup of ice cream. The waitress just seemed disgusted at the whole thing. The woman running the cash register didn't seem to know what she was doing either.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our family has visited the National Naval Aviation Museum for over 20 years, but for our large family, the Cubi Bar was never in our price range. Recently I was there on my own and decided to treat myself. It was great that their menu was posted online, and I found their prices to be more reasonable than I had expected. The atmosphere is fantastic, and you can sit to eat at a little balcony overlooking the museum. But the food was very disappointing - the chicken salad tasted funny, the salad came out of a bag that had been opened for a couple of days, and even the cookie at the end was mediocre. The only thing I can recommend about the Cubi Bar Cafe is the ambiance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Original Cubi bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is the genuine article transported from Subic Bay. Get the story of the genuine doormat. Hoist a San Miguel.
CHEERS

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
571 reviews 571 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
330 helpful votes 330 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere; OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Basically, this is a very atmospheric military bar and canteen with fast food. If you want fine dining, you should go elsewhere. However, if you are spending several hours in the museum, it makes sense to have a snack here.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubi Bar Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cubi Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cubi Bar Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.