We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Save Saved
You added Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
910 N Navy Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I needed to stay at a place close to the Navy base, so I stayed here. I wanted to swim, but the pool looked dirty- as did the fitness room. My room was fine. I had no complaints about that. I was on the first floor of the main building, the noise above was a little irritating. I didn't really like the area of this hotel. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks. I appreciate your comments. We installed completely new Fitness equipment the month before you used it. It gets wiped down and disinfected daily. We will keep a closer eye on it as guests are in and out at all hours. The inside pool is not not a chlorine pool and can show sudsing after use.Hopefully, that is all it was. We get inspections regularly. We are on a busy runway between two Naval Bases as you know. Our property is fenced around the entire property. We are a Family friendly property and run pretty full in July with people vacationing and visiting and having fun. For that reason we try to keep the Military staying with us on the top floor. If you do decide to return that time of the year we can put you in another phase of this Hotel where the noise level won't be so bothersome. Thanks again for staying with us. I do hope you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    13
    9
    12
See reviews for
35
18
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Been to many hotels, many brands and all at different rates. But to not have a shower cap, hair conditioner, 2 individual hand towels or cups is absurd. Requesting did not get supply. Having a main building and 2 smaller units created havoc for one desiring coffee or a newspaper because it meant having to go there to get it. It was a feeling of us being the stepchildren of the group. We were a very quiet group of retired sailors and spouses and our demands were not great. But that is true of your service and accomodations; not great. And then the greatest insult came upon checking out and receiving a bill for $20 our breakfasts!!! The rooms were lovely,beds comfortable, closet space nice. Bathrooms could have been a tad larger (& supplied), kitchen was a nice attempt at coziness. Best I can give is 3 stars, better service warrants more stars and I just can't go there.

Room Tip: Be sure to have your own personal stock, they don't supply anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I remember the Perry Reunion Group very well. I would like to have been aware of your perceptions before you departed. Other than house keeping issues we have little control over the activities your group has pre-arranged. My communication is with your coordinator. Most groups favor our property because we can offer a building of 30 rooms with a free hospitality room exclusive to your group. Your Coordinator tells me if you want an extended continental breakfast prepared for your group in your building or not. The price to do this is agreed upon by the Hotel and your Group coordinator.The charge is then passed on equally to the number of rooms in your group.We don't charge more if there is a number of no-shows. I'll suggest that information appears in the group news letter in the future. All of our rooms have kitchens with coffee and coffee pots for those that want it before breakfast is served.And as you know the main lobby serves it at 6 am. We could have brought a Carraffe over to your building upon request. Thank for your coments. They have not go gone unnoticed.The Perry group was a wonderful group to have here and we hope you return in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I had to stay at this hotel because of schooling for 2 months. Terrible doesn't even begin to describe. We paid over $6,000.00 and was treated like dirt on a daily basis. The housekeeping service is absolutely horrific. Sometimes they would show up in the morning others not until around 7pm. We had a housekeeper come in one morning and claim there were rotten potatoes with maggots on them. We have never even bought groceries for this room. The room always smelt like mold. The air conditioner leaked all over the floor (literally standing water in the room) It took maintenance 3 days to come in and fix it so once again nasty smell. Very disappointed. I hope everyone else that stays here has a better experience than we did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here in July for my cousins wedding, and I must say this place was grand. Our room was clean and the staff was super friendly and accommodating willing to go that extra mile for you. I enjoyed sitting under the gazebo while watching my children play in the pool. The indoor pool was nice to have as well for those brief rain storms that blew over from the coast. The location is only minutes away from the down town area and beaches. The price is right. I enjoyed this place and I would surely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for building 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I booked thru Priceline. It is a Great place to stay. Close to everything. People were wonderful.
Rooms were comfortable.So nice to stay at a place that is clean. We travel alot going from Az. to Fla. and some of those hotels are just not up to speed. We loved this place and will come back everytime we are in Pensacola. It made our trip to stay in a clean friendly place. Thank You All for a nice visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was a decent room, room was large, had a kitchenette. When we first walked in, I noticed a smell. The smell was like a hospital cleaning type smell. Once we got to the room, the smell became more like a moldy smell. Again, the room was nice, but I just could not get pass the smells! The housekeepers replenished our towels and that was about it. Not much to say here but I probably could have found a better room for $99. All in all, it was decent for our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: The beach was only about 10 to 15 minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here for our Family Reunion weekend, July 20-22. The hotel is located in a very nice area. We had an unfortunate issue with out linen, blood was on the pillow cases and stains on the fitted sheet. I brought this to the attention of the front desk to see if housekeeping could correct the situation. No housekeeping after 8 pm. I requested the Manager and I was informed that he would be in on Monday. Needless to say he was not willing to compensate for our inconvience in having to change our own linen. I would like to suggest to anyone who lodge here to please check your linen, take photos and insist that the Manager be brought in. No Southern Hospitality. Dixon Family

Room Tip: Check linen throughly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I am very sorry about not being present to handle issues like this one.In this circumstance I would recommend to be moved immediately . In our Hotel we do not have house keepers working after about 4:30. Nor, do we have Room Service.Front Desk can give out clean linens. If you find dirty linen as you described then you should not have to touch it, in any Hotel. I find this very unacceptable in the way this event unfolded. My sincere apology to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Address: 910 N Navy Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Inn And Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Navy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.