We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8080 North Davis Highway, Pensacola, FL 32514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great hotel. It all starts with great management and Leo the GM is just that guy. He cares about his guests and the quality of their stay. First off the entire hotel was recently remodeled and the rooms are updated, modern and functional. Housekeeping is exceptional. In this day and age where most hotels have to turn over rooms rapidly housekeeping is not always great, here it is. The bathrooms shine always never see stains on the grout. Beds are comfortable and look inviting. The staff starting at the front desk and including all support staff have that can-do attitude. I can only say that this property is a winner and deserves a close look when in and around Pensacola.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks Mr. I for posting a sincere review. We appreciate your business year after year. It is a pleasure to provide exceptional hospitality where Guest Satisfaction is Top priority. You can always expect Superior Management, Great Staff, Clean & Comfortable Rooms and a Delicious Breakfast. Just remember you are always welcome Mr. I at Comfort Inn Davis Hwy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    94
    51
    11
    8
See reviews for
93
58
14
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baarn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I read the reviews and I do agree with them, the positive ones.
It's a touristic class hotel but with a middle class level.
Everything looks clean, looks well maintened, staff is well dressed and very friendly.
Rooms are more than okay, the swimming pool is looking good, I mean well maintened.
Breakfast is free and very good for a standard breakfast with lots of choices. T
The whole hotel is saying come to us and stay with us. Every penny more then worth while.
And within 12 minutes drive you're in historic downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Greetings Mr. Canada and Thanks for taking time to write an awesome review.

Yes, we are saying “Come stay with us”. Guest will enjoy a upper mid-scale hotel with great value, clean property inside & out, professional staff, perfect amenities, convenient location & a full tasty breakfast. Glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to accommodating your next visit.
Thanks, Comfort Inn Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My stay at the Comfort Inn was very pleasant. From the moment I checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and had a variety of choices. Tonya did a great job to make sure you had what you needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks Mike T for sharing on Tripadvisor a great experience during your recent stay.
Come back anytime and get exceptional hospitality. Sincerely, Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My family stayed 3 nights at the comfort inn everyone enjoyed their stay they all like the choices for that the breakfast. Everyone was please with their rooms and the service they recive when they check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks Linda H for choosing our property to host your Family Reunion. We enjoyed everyone all three days and look forward to your next big occasion.

Thanks, Team Comfort Inn Davis Hwy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I just stayed three nights at this hotel. The two ladies at the evening check-in were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really great...the biscuits and gravy with sausage and egg was my favorite. Tonya worked during breakfast each morning and kept it running smoothly. She is so great at her job and made getting up early for breakfast completely worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are so delighted you stayed 4wheels2travel and posted a review. Our mission is to provide the best hospitality services in all areas. Thanks for acknowledging staff and please come back again for awesome breakfast. Thanks, Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We travel five hours one-way to the beach every weekend. Traveling this often gets rather expensive. We often times stay here because the rates are great. The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and the pool is nice and clean.

The hotel offers a breakfast but to be honest I've never eaten it. There are always lots of people in the breakfast room in the morning so I assume it must be pretty good.

We stayed here this weekend and were in room 127. I don't recommend having this room for a few reasons... The air conditioning unit is very loud. Very loud. On Friday night I could sleep because it was terrible. I informed the front desk on Saturday morning and they send Maintenance to the room to repair it. It had significantly improved but was still rather loud the second night so I suspect it will be an ongoing problem. The second reason not to have this room is that you're right near a side entrance and while it's convenient access it's terrible when you're trying to sleep. People are in and out until nearly three in the morning. Kids were slamming the door and running up and down the stairs. Just FYI.

Tip: You can get the best rate by booking directly with the hotel or on the Choice Hotels website.

Room Tip: We stayed here this weekend and were in room 127. I don't recommend having this room for a few r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Greetings Jessika, Thanks for posting on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and want to make sure you keep coming back for great rates, clean & comfy beds, nice pool and wonderful breakfast. Sorry for inconvenient mishap with AC in room 127, unit has been replaced and please come again. Sincerely, Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here Thursday night en route from Texas to Disneyworld. I agree with all the positive review posted before. We had a nice clean room and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

We arrived around 8pm and our 7-year-old granddaughter was delighted to discover the swimming pool was open until 10pm.

We will gladly stay here again next time we are in the Florida Panhandle.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for posting a nice review Punchcard. So happy your experience at our Hotel was
Nice, Clean w/friendly helpful staff. You are Welcome to come back anytime.
Cordially, Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Address: 8080 North Davis Highway, Pensacola, FL 32514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.