We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8080 North Davis Highway, Pensacola, FL 32514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I recently stayed here for 4 nights while on business in the area. The location is very good with I-10/110 one traffic light away, several restaurants and fast food places within 2 minutes, and everything else within 10 minutes. The front desk was helpful, informative, and always interested in how my stay was going so far. The rest of the staff was friendly and eager to ask if I needed anything. The room was clean and spacious, but definitely outdated; I think some renovations and modern furniture would be useful within the next year or so. Trying to find easily accessible outlets for my phone, computer, and other electronics was a hassle. I had breakfast at the hotel each morning while in Pensacola. The selection and quality was good enough for what I was looking for in the morning, which was a quick bite before getting on the road. I would definitely consider staying here again when back in Pensacola, especially considering the value and selection of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thanks for sharing a “Great Value” experience. We are excited to inform you Chapmar that several upgrades (New Bedding & Furniture) are coming soon.
In the meantime, enjoy your next visit as we continue our working progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    80
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
74
41
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

It's tucked back in the trees behind some other businesses. It seemed more private and I liked that. Easy access to I-10 and 10 minutes from the airport. Nice, big room and was clean. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Yes Kirby P we are in a great location, great value and a great hospitality team.

All in all we are Pensacola ’s Best Kept Secret. Thanks You for your Business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was satisfied with my resent stay at this Comfort Inn. the rooms where clean and had all the comforts that I like to have in a room to make the stay comfortable. The counter person was pleasant and informative.
the locations pretty good. There's a few restaurants close by and your close to the interstate if you need to get back on the road to travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Complete satisfaction for our guest is most important Amstel62977.

You are always welcome at Comfort Inn 8080 N. Davis Hwy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Not very impressed with decent hotel options under $100 in Pensacola proper. After reading many reviews, decided to give this one a try. We called to check rates and they even matched rates we found for another property.

Room was nice sized and very clean. It is an older property, but seems to have been well maintained.

Breakfast was what we have come to consider standard fare in a full breakfast. Biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, fruit, breads, cereals, etc. Oranges from the fruit basket were succulent and the blueberry batter for waffles was a nice change from the ordinary.

Will def stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank’s jesbribraali for choosing our Good Value property. We believe in providing great accommodations for our awesome guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Turned out to be more than we had expected. We had 4 very tired children. We checked in very late. Clerk named Lisa was very polite and helpful. Room was clean, neat and smelled very clean. Breakfast was good. We plan on telling our friends to stay there. Most hotels for this price are not this nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Jim K we are so happy Comfort Inn 8080 Davis Hwy exceeded your expectations!

We care about our property and the guests we accommodate. Come back soon! The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had been on vacation for a week and this was our last hotel before going home. This hotel was the best of all of the hotels we stayed in. Checked me in quick, told me about parking and the breakfast the following morning. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. We did not have any problems.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. It was close to the elevators and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Glad to know your last hotel en route home was the Best of them All.

It should always be excellent service, good value and convenient location. We welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was in Indiana and decide to take a quick family trip to Florida before school started. I selected this hotel because of its location to the beach and other locales we wanted to visit. When we arrived in Pensacola and at our exit we passed the hotel because their sign was not easily seen. Our GPS redirected us to the hotel and access the drive was tricky. But once we got there we liked what we saw.

The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Although we were a little early, our room was ready, clean and comfortable. We had a fridge and microwave in our room to allow us to eat some meals in room. We were very happy with our choice. The outdoor pool was a nice size and not very crowded. The continental breakfast was hot and plenty available to eat. The maids were very courteous and patient with us. The beach was approximately 6 miles away and accessed easily using the Interstate.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relation M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Glad you stayed with us Cseaglin and liked what you saw upon arrival. Our ultimate goals are always for guests to have a Great experience at check-in, during their stay and at check-out.

Thanks for making the right choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Address: 8080 North Davis Highway, Pensacola, FL 32514
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.