We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Bad Example” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8001 Lavelle Way, Pensacola, FL 32526 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pensacola)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    14
    24
    49
See reviews for
45
21
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here in April 2012 for Nationals for NJROTC with our unit, 40 plus 8 adults. Our early arrival party had to SANITIZE the rooms before we got there.They waited 45 min to be checked in due to untrained front desk staff. It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, Mold everywhere in the room, stains on the furniture, in the microwave, carpet. Towels very thin, Some of our rooms had no AC, showers not working, plumbing problems, etc. We only stayed there because no other hotels would have been able to accommodate us on such short notice. Believe me our NJROTC unit will never again fork over our hard earned money to this so called hotel!! I also lodged a complaint with the health dept and Wyndham corporate,

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The first room we were in had an odor so bad that we asked to be moved. The room we were moved to was no better. Besides the odor the room was filthy. The furnishings were extremely old and rundown. When we opened the pull out couch in the first room there were stains and hair on the sheets. The second room didn't even have sheets on the pull out bed. We tried to find other rooms in the area to switch too but due to a major racing event they were all booked. If my kids had been with I probably would have slept in my car instead of bringing them into this hotel. It is advertised that there is free WiFi but none of us could connect to it in the 4 days that we were there. The worst part were that bugs that we found crawling on the floor and walls. I'm not sure what they were but we killed at least 5. When the heater kicked on it was another terrible smell, like burning hair, so we had to turn it off. On the last day the maid collected our towels and did not leave any new ones. Actually, they didn't even clean our room that day at all. We ended up going to Walmart and buying air freshners, Lysol wipes and Drano (because the shower would not drain) to make the room liveable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN SABA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We are in the over 55 group, but had driven 800 miles that day and were tired and stressed. The front desk found a very quiet room for us which we really appreciated. But the toilet seat was loose, TV remote did not work. There was no refrigerator. The heater was needed, but smelled (burning dust) too strong to use, so we were cold. The shower head was malfunctioning. The internet was not available on the hotel provided computer and the morning staff acted indifferent about it. .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitdale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room was great except no coffee pot nor microwave in room and no coffee made in breakfast area had to walk across the street to Waffel House to get coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Most Microtels I've stayed in have been clean, well laid out, and everything was fully functional. This one, however, would rate about 10% of the one button rating I have given it. Since I am a senior I must admit I've been in worse, and I should have turned away instead of staying, but I did not discover the conditions until it was inconvenient to make a change. The upper management of this property needs to know the place is bad enough that I would have never gone to another Microtel if this had been my first experience with one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola

Address: 8001 Lavelle Way, Pensacola, FL 32526 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pensacola)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Pensacola, FL near Five Flags SpeedwayEnjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® in Pensacola, FL. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 10 near many area points of interest, which include: Five Flags Speedway Pensacola Fairgrounds University Mall Pensacola Civic CenterGet refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature rirons, ironing boards, refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels and coffee makers. Some rooms also offer flat-screen televisions and sofa sleepers. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free local callsTake care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available onsite.This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices.Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge® in Pensacola, FL for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Pensacola
Microtel Pensacola
Pensacola Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.