We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Saty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Pensacola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Pensacola to your Saves list
Quality Inn Pensacola
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8690 Pine Forest Road, Pensacola, FL 32534 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Trinity, Florida
1 review
“Convenient Saty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms/beds were comfortable but baths need refreshing. Pool also needs work and the chlorine levels appeared to be way off. There was a nice selection at the breakfast bar. All the common areas were sparkly clean. We frequent Pensacola often and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
James H,

We’d like to take a moment to thank you for taking time to give us such a kind review! We do our best to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable when choosing to stay with us. When our guests give us feedback, it assists us in making any necessary changes that will benefit all travelers. Even though we have professional pool cleaning service in place, we are taking actions to make sure the pool is safe for those who utilize it. Attention will be taken to your concerns and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    51
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
26
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The room was clean but wasn't very large and the bathroom floor didn't look very clean. It needs some updating, the walls need more work done on them. The klennex dispenser was also empty. Otherwise it was a nice room..

Room Tip: it is all a non smoking hotel so that was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Kumanlady,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Pensacola recently! We are grateful for your review. Our handicapped rooms are equipped with larger bathrooms to accommodate guests with limited mobility, which make the living area of the room appear smaller. We appreciate when guest inform us of improvements they feel need to be made and strive to live up to their expectations. Your concerns will be addressed and we hope you will stay with us again so we can exceed your desires of what a home away from home should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed four nights, Tues-Fri. This hotel was a fabulous find. It was previously a Comfort Inn so it's higher quality than I'm used to with the Quality brand. The front desk staff was fabulous and friendly. So was housekeeping, she took the time to ask if we needed anything when she saw us leaving for our day. Top notch service! The location is very convenient, just north of the I-10 so easy to get anywhere. The breakfast is great but small area for eating - recommend returning to your room with your food on a busy morning. What stands apart is how quiet the location is! We were in town for a funeral and, even with the hotel crowded many nights, we didn't hear a peep. Slept soundly, car was safe, and it was just the getaway we needed while in the area. Only downside was the pool needed serious cleaning. It was loaded with bugs (flying ant season), leaves, and trash (think someone had a pizza party the night before). For the area, I'd highly recommend a pool staff or a cover.

Room Tip: I doubt there's a loud room in the place, but the fitness room is upstairs and pool is outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Mcflat22,

We would like to extend our condolences on your recent loss and thank you for choosing our hotel. Your generous comments are greatly appreciated! Our goal is to provide top-notch accommodations and service to all of our guests. We are so glad to hear that your needs were met by our staff and that your expectations were met in the quality of our rooms. Hopefully, your next visit to Pensacola will be under happier circumstances and you will allow us to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaughter, La
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Hotel and room smelled and looked very clean. Only negative I for me was small pillows on the bed. Had plenty of pillows, just small. Still served the purpose and will stay again on my next trip there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Mrdlschmidt, thank you for such a gracious review! It gives us all a tingling feeling inside when a guest recognizes how well we are performing and to know that you were satisfied. We are looking forward to being able to accommodate you on your next visit to Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great value for the price and the staff was amazing!!!!!!! We would definitely stay here in the future!! :) rooms were clean and the staff truly went out of their way to be helpful! Pool was clean, rooms were clean, bed was very comfy !!!!Check out was easy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Luckytwinmom, thank you for your outstanding review of the hotel! We are pleased to know your stay was satisfactory and all was pleasant. Our objective is providing a memorable and enjoyable stay each and every time. We can’t wait to serve you again when visiting Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just want to single out 2 wonderful people at the Motel that were very helpful. AP Patel & Emily Dyer were very professional & extremely courteous towards us in everyway. If I owned a business I would evaluate if these people couldn't be utilized better to in another capacity to help my company grow. All your staff were excellent but these two stuck out as exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
D R, We appreciate your amazing review of our hotel staff! Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. We look forward to your next visit to Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Basic chain hotel, clean, standard comp breakfast, washer & dryer available, about 30 minutes from the beach. The staff has maps of the area and are very willing to help you find your destination. One of the staff members was off his shift and leaving but stayed to help me find out info about a local attraction. Great customer service. This is a non-smoking hotel.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel, if you are a smoker, you may want to request a room near an exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL588, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Pensacola, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Crystal F, thank you for your wonderful review! On behalf of our hotel staff, we are very delighted to receive your kind words of praise. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pensacola

Address: 8690 Pine Forest Road, Pensacola, FL 32534 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensacola’s Quality Inn hotel is conveniently established off Interstate 10 at Exit 7. This hotel is close to several restaurants, entertainment, universities and colleges, medical centers, and recreational activities. This interior corridor hotel offers amenities that include Complimentary Hot Breakfast. And, of course, free hot coffee is available throughout the day. The hotel also offers an exercise room, business center, fax and copy services, self-service laundry facilities, free weekday newspapers, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Each room features free high-speed Internet (wireless and wired), 32-inch LCD television, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron with full-sized ironing board, AM/FM clock radios, in-room safe, free local calls, and data ports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pensacola - Pine Forest Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.