We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel Econo lodge, Pensacola, fl” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Pensacola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Pensacola to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Pensacola
7220 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly Easy Rest Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
“hotel Econo lodge, Pensacola, fl”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were moving and needed a place to stay. it was clean but it was scary because of people out in front yelling at each other and it being dark for 74.00 I expected a little be better accommodations. Every other hotel was booked and this was the last one so I accepted it. but hurried out the next morning. only in an emergency would I stay here again

Room Tip: AC unit was noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We do not tolerate behavior as you mentioned in your review. Had the front desk staff been made aware of the problem, I can assure you it would have been dealt with appropriately.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    10
    7
    16
See reviews for
10
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am a bowler and travel frequently to different cities...I chose this lodge after I was recommended by the bowling staff. This place need to be torn down and rebuilt to meet econ lodge standards.....the location is bad , the place smells bad, the breakfast is bad.. the best thing I can say about this place is the staff....very friendly ..I went to the local drug store to by lysol to spray the room down........I had pre-paid for my room so it was credit on my card, if that wasn't the case, after I saw the place i would have turned around.I was supposed to stay two nights but only stayed one. I would not go back to this place again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I remember your reservation was originally for 2 nights, however, you didn't arrive until 6 am the following morning, thus being the reason you only stayed 1 night. You were assigned to one of the best rooms we have in the hotel and we received no complaints from you while you were staying with us. Had you voiced any of your concerns during your stay and given us the opportunity to address your concerns, I am sure we would have been able to satisfy you. The hotel would not be open under the name Econolodge, if it had not been approved prior to opening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Alabama, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were just looking for somewhere to stay. No fancy no expense. We wanted somewhere to stay cheap so we could afford the rest of our vacation. This isn't the best hotel, but it was good enough for us. I was very disappointed about the breakfast. There wasn't hardly anything on the menu unless you wanted cereal. The room smelled kind of old when we walked in but the room was nice. Our king room came with a couch which I wasn't expecting, but NO fridge/microwave/ or even hairdryer! Not far from the beach and it was right in town for food and such. They are building a kids r us right next to it so I def would want to come back then.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Amber,
Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of Econolodge. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. We have added a variety of different options in hopes to have something that everyone can enjoy. We have microwaves and refrigerators for rent on a daily basis and while hairdryers are not in the rooms, they also are available at the front desk at no charge. We hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in the area. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the nicest staff possible. They are super friendly and go above and beyond to accommodate. My husband and I stay there with regularity. Rooms are clean, hotel is right off interstate, mall and restaurants are next door and its about a 25 minute drive to Pensacola Beach.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Jessika,
I was delighted to read your kind review about our staff. We realize the number of options you have when looking for accommodations in the area and we very much appreciate your business. I have shared your comments with them. It is reviews such as yours that make their challenging jobs worth it.Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked my rooms here because of having points saved up for staying in Comfort Suites. It is a little hard to find but once you find it you are good to go. The ladies working the desk was the nicest and house keeping as well. The room was so clean, very comfortable bed nice thick towels all around for the price I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Woods,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor reveiw regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

For a one-star hotel, I checked in with low expectations. I was utterly disappointed. The whole hotel is old and smells like a moldy basement. The room was gross...SMELLY and outdated. Every channel on the small box TV was fuzzy and HBO didn't even come in. The bathroom wasn't any better, small scratchy towels, CLOGGED sink drain, barely any toilet paper left. The smell in the room was strong and smelled like an old basement, no coffee for the coffee maker, paper thin walls and floors. People were banging around in the room above me all night. There were shady type people staying there & some using the place as a long term residence, the pool was a joke...it was just a horrible experience. And I'm pretty easy to please. NEVER will I stay there again. You've been warned.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

First of all, there is no sign on the building stating the name of the place, when i got the, two guys tried to sell me a vaccum cleaner, they charge me an extra $25.00. Finally when i got to the room, ther was no paper in the room, no cups. After about 9 pm i went to the office to retreave those items. Ther where poeple just hanging out everywhere (ladies of the night). The room was shiftless (not clean) to my dogs standards. Bottom line, it my be a good place to open a homeless shelter.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pensacola

Address: 7220 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly Easy Rest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge in Pensacola, FL near Cordova Mall. Conveniently located off of Interstate 10, the Econo Lodge® in Pensacola, FL is only minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport, Cordova Mall and The University of West Florida. This Pensacola, Florida is just a short drive away from the beach, where you can enjoy water sports, fishing and boat tours, among other fun activities. Other nearby attractions include: Pensacola Civic Center, Seville Quarter, Pensacola Maritime Park, Five Flags Speedway. Guests of the Econolodge hotel are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, utilize the on-site Business Center for business travel needs and enjoy these amenities: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Guest laundry service, Interior corridors. All rooms offer cable television, a coffee maker and alarm clock. Some rooms feature a desk and a sofa sleeper. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Econolodge a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Pensacola, FL area. Book a room with us today, we look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.