We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good southern style food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Sisters Blues Cafe

Five Sisters Blues Cafe
421 W. Belmont St., Pensacola, FL 32501
(850) 912-4856
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 590 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Miami
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very good southern style food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Easy to find. good ambiance, clean with very friendly service and great food. The fried chicken is very tasty. The fried green tomatoes were well seasoned and fried to excellence our friends ordered the cheese grits and claimed it was one of the best they ever had. The red beans were not my favorite but everything else was good. The cornbread and home rolls are delicious. We had the blueberry bread pudding and it was pure delight! Very good for sure. Thanks to all for recommending this place we loved it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    97
    37
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

food is good, a little cramped seating, especially if your stuck in the middle. Music as great and this place has a lot of charm Will defintely return. Parking is at a premium. The Cobb salad with green tomatoes was wonderful.............

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GREAT CHICKEN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Fun place, good music, really good food. A little cramped dining, especially if your stuck in the middle. Little wait, not too long. Parking is at a premium. Loved the Cobb salad with chicken and green tomatoes! Oh my! Little pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The food is always fantastic, the service is good and I love the atmosphere! I think it is a great little treasure and suggest everyone try it out!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth a trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived 15 minutes before they opened for Sunday Brunch and had about 10 people waiting in front of us. By opening time there were about 25 people waiting to get in - very popular! I had the Chicken and Waffles and the dish was great! My wife had they Shrimp and Grits and I found that dish bland. The Fried Green Tomatoes were excellent and like the horseradish Ranch even though I don't normally like Ranch - Will definitely go back for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Sisters Blues Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Five Sisters Blues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Sisters Blues Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.