We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great chicken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Sisters Blues Cafe

Five Sisters Blues Cafe
421 W. Belmont St., Pensacola, FL 32501
(850) 912-4856
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 548 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

food is good, a little cramped seating, especially if your stuck in the middle. Music as great and this place has a lot of charm Will defintely return. Parking is at a premium. The Cobb salad with green tomatoes was wonderful.............

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    102
    39
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“GREAT CHICKEN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Fun place, good music, really good food. A little cramped dining, especially if your stuck in the middle. Little wait, not too long. Parking is at a premium. Loved the Cobb salad with chicken and green tomatoes! Oh my! Little pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The food is always fantastic, the service is good and I love the atmosphere! I think it is a great little treasure and suggest everyone try it out!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Worth a trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived 15 minutes before they opened for Sunday Brunch and had about 10 people waiting in front of us. By opening time there were about 25 people waiting to get in - very popular! I had the Chicken and Waffles and the dish was great! My wife had they Shrimp and Grits and I found that dish bland. The Fried Green Tomatoes were excellent and like the horseradish Ranch even though I don't normally like Ranch - Will definitely go back for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Value Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Fun local restaurant! Food is very good. It could be warmer, chicken and gumbo were both tepid but tasty. Service was very good. Frank was great! They were gearing up for music as we left. Looked like fun but loud.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Sisters Blues Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Five Sisters Blues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Sisters Blues Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.