We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pensacola Lighthouse

Pensacola Lighthouse
2081 Radford Boulevard, (on NAS Pensacola), Pensacola, FL 32508
(850) 393-1561
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 40 Attractions in Pensacola
Type: Lighthouses, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 150+ year old active aid to navigation. Lighthouse and museum open 7 days/week. Special tours include Blue Angel practices, Light of the Moon and Ghost Hunts. Private tour and function times available as well.
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Such a neat place with a lot of history....even said to be haunted. The stairs, to the top, should give a person an excellent view of the area, but a person should be physically able to take on this task.....it's a lot of stairs and a long way up. A small fee to enter.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    171
    29
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love a good lighthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This lighthouse is on the Naval Base so go see the Naval Air museum while your there. The beaches were your typical white Florida beach. Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Enjoyed our visit to the lighthouse. Climbed the 177 spiral steps - it wasn't too bad. The exhibits in the keeper's quarters were interesting. The admission fee of $6 was well worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pensacola Pops!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was kind of thrown at first. My GPS said I needed to go onto the military base to see the lighthouse. Huh? But then I thought about it and it made sense. So onto the base I went. Of course the front gate was quite accustomed to people coming to see the lighthouse. Just show your driver's license and you're in!
The lighthouse is fantastic. The volunteers are loaded with tidbits of information, plus there are a ton of displays with even more info. The climb to the top is worth every step and the view is fantastic.
Just do it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very interested”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've have been to the lighthouse twice one in daytime and a haunted tour at night..great view at top of lighthouse!!be prepared to climb a lot of stairs(;haunted tour was great!!!! Place is definitely haunted in my opinion

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pensacola Lighthouse also viewed

 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pensacola Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pensacola Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.