We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their food is the best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tu-Do Vietnamese Restaurant

Tu-Do Vietnamese Restaurant
7130 North Davis Highway, Pensacola, FL 32504
850 473-8877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 590 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Their food is the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We ordered the tempura shrimp for an appetizer, it was not expensive, so I assumed we would get 6, but we got a dozen of the best tempura shrimp. We also ordered spring rolls. My husband ordered pho that included everything and I had charbroiled pork and vermicelli salad. Everything was delicious. Next time, I will try their Banh Xeo, Vietnamese crepes. We eat a Tu-Do every time we are in Pensacola.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good stuff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was skeptical at first but now I'm a believer. Been there 4 times and it's been good every time. Good value and fresh food. Staff is friendly. The Pho is excellent and you will not leave hungry! Hit it up.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good service but not overly impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Recently moved to the area, was excited to see a pho restaurant nearby as I grew up in Atlanta and loved to get pho there. Sampled the basil spring rolls and pho. Service was very quick and efficient, food was just ok not very impressed with the quality. Not a bad experience just not that impressed with the food so probably won't be somewhere we will rush to visit again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Authentic and Reasonably Priced!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the wide variety of options and freshly prepared meals. The soups and fresh veggies are the BEST! The lunch specials were okay but sauce seemed heavy.
We will definitely return...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Linda C”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good for a change-not somewhere I would eat every week.The shrimp & Veg. were good -Spring rolls were different but good

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tu-Do Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tu-Do Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tu-Do Vietnamese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.