We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza, by far, in Pensacola” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria

New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria
3001 E Cervantes St, Pensacola, FL 32563
(850) 469-0029
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 551 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza, by far, in Pensacola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I absolutely love this place. They have real NY style pizza and great soup & salad. Service is always great. Awesome deli counter also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    33
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a good choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Fun to eat on the deck in the summer evenings. Really good Hawaiian Pizza and the best chicken salad.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola,Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Amazing food! Very popular, prompt friendly service but never rushed. Notoriously hard to find a parking space especially around lunch time. Try the chunky rosemary chicken salad. Even if we decide to try something new, my husband or I always get that salad to bring home too. So good!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulfcoast florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Big portions, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The menu is huge and the food is good. I had to pick very carefully because they use garlic a lot, and I'm allergic to it. They have pleasant outdoor seating and it is definitely a popular place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a gem of a little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My daughter raved about this place and now I know why. The soups were to die for in addition the sandwiches.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Yorker Deli & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.