We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local pub/pizzeria atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hopjacks Pizza Kitchen & Taproom

Hopjacks Pizza Kitchen & Taproom
10 S. Palafox PL., Pensacola, FL 32502 (Formerly Hopjacks)
850-497-6073
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 580 Restaurants in Pensacola
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Prairie Grove, Arkansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great local pub/pizzeria atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ate here in the middle of a weekday. So, the place wasn't crowded at all. It had a very good large open pub feeling. The pizza was pretty good. It was more like a pizzeria than the chain stores. The wait staff was friendly and prompt. Many varieties of beer on tap. I will go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    54
    9
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A group of us went for a night out. My husband and I ordered the cheese garlic bread and it was very good. The night we went was $3 drinks (I think) I got 2 watermelon martinis and 3 red velvet cake martinis and we each got a coke and our entire bill was only $19.82. The red velvet martini was probably the best drink I've ever had. It was a very fun place to hang out and have fun. It didn't hurt that the guy at the door carded me (I'm 36 and a grandma lol) We will definitely go back next time we are in Pensacola.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe A, Owner at Hopjacks Pizza Kitchen & Taproom, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us the kind feedback! Looking forward to seeing you in the near future and until then --

"CHEERS!"

Joe Abston
joe@hopjacks.com
(850) 497-6076 (office)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“French Fries and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Order the French fries first. Then try the Blue Point Brewery Blueberry Beer. Great spot downtown. The service was pretty good for how busy they were.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great beer with tons to choose from on tap. Great fries. Great pizza. Great specials. If you could only choose one place to eat at for the rest of your life, you would do well to chose HopJacks. They have enough variety that you will never get bored. And the atmosphere is awesome too. Not only is the staff friendly, but the guest are too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hopjacks Filling Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The beer selection alone is worth the trip. Cold beer, hot sandwiches, pizza and more. It has a great pub atmosphere, friendly staff and it's a very clean place. You can even shop for craft beer and wine to go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hopjacks Pizza Kitchen & Taproom also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hopjacks Pizza Kitchen & Taproom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hopjacks Pizza Kitchen & Taproom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.