We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is probably the best place in Pensacola for business travel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1144 Airport Boulevard, Pensacola, FL 32504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed n' Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“This is probably the best place in Pensacola for business travel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a couple days ago for business and was very pleased... This is probably the best place in Pensacola for a hassle-free stay at a new property (can't be 2+ years old), at a great price, too. The friendly team at the front desk (I didn’t get warm cookies but saw in a review earlier) and well-appointed lobby with small bar & restaurant makes this a good find here... The room was very clean and comfortable and I felt it had everything you need to make your stay enjoyable / workable. Loved the bed, although it took me a while to adjust it, I ended up having a good night sleep. Oh another good point (or two) the Airport is a mile away, the Cordova Mall is a mile in the other direction and so is I-110 so it is easy to get anywhere in Pensacola from the hotel.

Nice team at the hotel... I hope to get back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    74
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
88
38
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel in Pensacola for a hassle-free stay at a gorgeous like-new property, at a great price, too. From the friendly greeting at the front desk (warm cookies a nice touch for a weary traveler) and well appointed lobby with small bar & restaurant to the super clean and comfortable guest room that has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Loved the extremely comfortable bed and slept well. Airport is a mile away, so is I-110 so it is easy to get anywhere in Pensacola from the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear JanetLee,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your time and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Outstanding customer service is our #1 goal and we are glad to hear, that our staff was able to deliver an exceptional experience.

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon!

Dick Tanner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We only needed a hotel near the Pensacola airport for an early flight. Maybe I've never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before, but I was really impressed. It is a pretty hotel, very very clean with nice staff. Since we were only staying for airport access we didn't use many of the amenities, but the pool looked nice. The airport shuttle took 2 minutes to get to the airport and the driver was a sweetheart. I was mostly impressed that the hotel was set up to make things easy and accessible for the guests. Oh, and fresh baked cookies are a bonus!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Exactly what a business traveller wants. Convenient to airport and business less than a 10 minute shuttle ride. Clean rooms that include the adjustable sleep bed! Quiet at night considering location. Business Center average but Fitness Center better than average. Great staff friendly and helpful with directions. Also close to shopping and restaurants. Not something I used but certainly an attractive amenity for many. With my Hilton Status I was upgraded without asking and got all the expected, but sometimes forgotten, perks. Compared to several other options close by, which I have stayed at, the Hilton Garden has earned my repeat business.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location near the airport. The staff was wonderful and engaging. My room was quiet,clean, and nicely appointed. The food was very good. The bar closed at 10:00, and that was a draw back...but the only one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

THe Hilton Garden Inn is a great property. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The room, roomy, nice tv, clean furniture. No tub, but bathroom was clean. A corner or two of grout could use a spray of bleach. Overall I would recommend the hotel. The free wi-fi is a plus in the rooms, very comfortable beds.

There is an odd note on the "Choose your snooze guide" on the indside that says, "Fresh laundered duvets for each new guest"....well, I HOPE SO! I think Hilton should rethink that piece of POS. Hotel guests expect that the duvet covers are changed each time there is a room change.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

What can I say? I have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns numerous times and I have yet to be dissapointed. The staff is always friendly, curteous and helpful.
Arriving the weekend of Hurricane Isaac's arrival within a few days, possible evacuation was the buzz around the hotel.
Usually good with directions, I found Pensacola tricky to get around. The staff was patient and always ready to provide direction, even sharing their pedi/mani location. And, never got one "rolled eye" as I had two or three keys made after leaving mine in the room or in a jacket pocket.

Had dinner--the Hilton Burger. Ok. I remembered ordering it at another Hilton. It's big, not great and pricey for a burger. Good thing the fries are good. I remain a believer in Hilton Garden Inn. What ever process used to hire and train employees keep it up. It keeps them a step ahead of the competition, including hotels with more stars!

Room Tip: While the ice machine is near the elevator, I'd stay away from the elevator, just because of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Pensacola
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center

Address: 1144 Airport Boulevard, Pensacola, FL 32504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.