We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
5100 North 9th Avenue, Pensacola, FL 32504
850 471-0610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 545 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had not been to Red Robin in a while and I was pleasantly surprised that the taste had not changed. Everyone in our party enjoyed their food and they were very patient in serving our table with two little ones. Kudos Red Robin Pensacola! We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My son and husband couldn't get enough of this place! They LOVED the burgers. I was looking for something lighter, but I decided to join them on their second visit. I ordered their chicken caesar wrap - it was really good. But I have to admit I HAD to taste their burgers - they were REALLY REALLY yummy. Another thing that was pretty neat was that they kept re-filling the french fries - I blew my "diet" again once I tasted the sweet potato fries - DELICIOUS!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Needs some improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have been to other Red Robin locations in Maryland and they were very good. The one here in Pensacola, however, needs some work. I have often seen servers bicker amongst themselves, dirty silverware, incorrect orders, etc. Also, I'm sure it's a change made to all their locations, but the portion sizes seem smaller than they used to be, especially the fries. I know they are "bottomless" but before, I rarely accepted more and now I always do because the first serving isn't enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A Good Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We visited Red Robin on our recent trip to Pensacola. The food was good. Red Robin has gourmet hamburgers that are quite good. They have a large selection of different burgers and toppings. Their bottomless fries are great and their desserts are good.
However, the evening we went the service was a little lacking. The server was friendly, but she had trouble keeping up and forgot a couple of things in our order. I think she was doing her best, but the restaurant was busy and I believe she was covering too many tables. The management probably should have scheduled or called in more help.
Overall decent food, but the service is mediocre.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Service, Gold Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Red Robin is always good and this location was no different. Great burgers, fries, and onion rings. Cold Beer. Sweet and attentive waitress.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.