We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oar House

The Oar House
1000 S. Pace Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32507
8505494444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 590 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Robeline, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great people, great advice on what to order and our waiter, Jimmy, was the best waiter we've EVER had!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    56
    26
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robeline, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We got there too late the first night and one of the wait staff was nice enough to show us to Palafox Dr. to find an open restaurant. We were so impressed with his hospitality we went back the next night! The calamari were rockin!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The Oar House is a dog-friendly restaurant and we had our dog. We sat outside (required for dogs) where you can sit and watch boaters and fishermen toil away cleaning their boats, or bikini clad boaters headed out to the gulf for a picnic. As for the food, be satisfied with bar food; grilled fish, burgers, and salads. Anything fancier that that comes dry in a sack and the cooks add water to it (this tidbit from our waitress). They won't even make simple substitutions like shrimp instead of hamburger on the nachos. (Don't trust the "cooks" I guess.) Not much of beer selection, just the usual American "lite" beers.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The food was great and the service was outstanding! Amy was the best! Plus you can go have a fun before or after you eat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food..amazing service and view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Decent food and menu...great folks and service with a smile. Live the view...great place to throw a few down and grab a good bite...will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oar House also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Oar House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oar House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.