We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 New Warrington Road, Pensacola, FL 32506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great lodging option ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed here while visiting my folks for Christmas and all bedrooms at the house were taken. Our room was big, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great. Even had two of the sweetest cats ever that ran the parking lot. This is an excellent choice for a convenient stay for NAS Pensacola or anything in West Pensacola. Even the beach is a quick 15 minute drive.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your review! Remember us next year if the house gets full!

Carly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
23
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was our second stay at this location, for warmer weather pool appears to be a good location to relax. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is showing age, starting to look a little worn. Hotel is clean and quiet. Free breakfast was good. Hot air heating system over dried the air. Only reason to stay at this location was an early appointment at VA facilities, less than 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your response! I will forward your comments about the heater to the maintenance staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We'd had a long day driving so looked forward to a good sleep. The receptionist provided us with quiet rooms and happily offered the information we needed for the following day, we were very grateful for his professionalism and courtesy. The room was clean and quiet, it was a great stay.
The free breakfast was great, and the lady supervising was very efficient

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you! We enjoyed you staying with us. We hope to see you again!

Autumn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Major kudos to management. I booked through Priceline. Then my plans got changed. Priceline generally has a no cancellation policy on express deals, but Holiday Inn Pensacola West management helped me change unchangeable reservations to one of their hotels closer to my events in Pensacola. If you have to stay close to the Navy base, this is the place to stay, and their team will take of you. They always have.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thanks for the review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I recently stayed here for two visits to NAS Pensacola, Sept 30-Oct 3 and Oct 22-24. The hotel is relatively new so there is no issues with upkeep or cleanliness. The bed is comfortable and the hotel was quite so sleep was no problem. The location is great if you are doing business at NAS Pensacola.

There are a few issues with this hotel. Other than being near the naval base the location is out of the way from the other attractions in Pensacola. The WiFi really sucked at this hotel. The elevator is real slow, recommend a ground floor room and the included breakfast was mediocre at best.

If you have business at the naval base I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. Because of our location military and military family travel is one of our main sources of business. We are looking into getting the elevator sped up and checking on the internet connectivity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great HIE quality, greeted with choice of snacks and water bottle as we were Priority Club guests. Just back off the highway so the rooms were quiet; though the guests using the hot tub late at night were noisy. Large room with work desk, easy chair, bright lighting. A bit away from a newly renovated downtown area, but easy to get to. Nearby Wal-Mart handy for those items we forgot to pack, and needed on the rest of the trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on south are away from the pool and hot tub area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express! We hope to see you next time you are in the Pensacola area. Maybe you will be here during a gallery night to see downtown Pensacola at its best!
~Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice hotel. We were in town for my sons regional golf tournament. The team stayed here. Great location to the base. About 15 minutes from mall and restaurants. Area of town is not the best but hotel self safe and secure. Breakfast is not bad and nice its included. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. All in all a nice place to stay for this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! We always enjoy housing the high school golf tournament players. We hope to see you and your team again next year!

~Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Address: 307 New Warrington Road, Pensacola, FL 32506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#15 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pensacola-Navy Base is located only 2 miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum. The hotel is also close to nearby beaches such as Pensacola Beach, Johnsons Beach and Perdido Key. The hotel is convenient to downtown and only 15 minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport. The property offers 73 guest rooms that includes 28 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.