We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 New Warrington Road, Pensacola, FL 32506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was a wonderful choice for this visit to Pensacola to see our Sailor. The location was spot on to the Navy Base. The room was very spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful, (thanks again Greg)! Not to forget the continental breakfast it was excellent very well kept and cared for. Thank you for the wonderful visit we had a excellent time!!!!

The only down side is it is not marked very well, signage is off the road and if you are not looking for it you could miss it, plus you have to make a U-Turn when coming back from the base, but traffic is not bad so not a major issue.

Room Tip: Pillow was not as firm as I like but I am partial to my Memory foam pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for the compliments! I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us when you came to visit your Sailor. I am happy that you had a good time while you were here. Please keep us in mind next time you come to Pensacola.

Thanks!
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
23
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Linn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice room, super friendly staff, clean and neat. I just wish the pool was heated but hey, It IS Florida. I would stay again. The breakfasts are a nice addition. Easy access to NAS, Corry Field, the beaches and downtown Pcola. Come on down!

Room Tip: Towards the back away from Navy Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I like to hear that you will stay again! Thank you for your kind words and your review. Maybe next time it will be warm enough to swim in the pool.

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a relatively nice new hotel, but they are NOT keeping it up! EVERY single floor tile in the lobby is cracked in half in a row, and the carpets are so bad, I kept my shoes on 24/7. There was a white stain on the carpet near the beds that looked like bird poop, and trails of drip stains to and from the fridge. The corners were coated with months of dust and the edges were grey and had collected dust like crazy. This hotel management needs to LOOK DOWN at the details! It is a shame how they have let this hotel go without basic repairs!!!!

The free breakfast was pre-made cheese omelets, white biscuits, gravy, cold bacon, white bread, white bagels, white english muffins, kids cereal, one kind of tea, and coffee. Nothing healthy at all. Evidently they had a pancake maker, but it was broken the entire week I was there, and they had bananas some days, but were out by the time I got there at 8 am.

The pillows were lumpy and had no substance. Bring your own pillow if you want to be comfortable! The sheets were white and so PILLY I had a hard time getting comfortable!!!!
Was not comfortable in that bed at all.

Hotel looks nice at first glance, but when you stay here, you see the gross floors, you begin to look further!

Nice location and price, but it would be worth it to me to stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I apologies for the uncleanliness of the carpet in your room. Our carpets throughout the hotel were professionally steam- cleaned on January 1, 2013.

The main display in our breakfast room is what is considered by many as a "big breakfast." However, we do offer fruit EVERY morning along with healthy options, such as: yogurt, wheat bread, cranberry juice, orange juice, oatmeal, and grits.

Like I said the carpets have been professionally cleaned since your stay and if you would like to give us another try, we will do everything possible to change your opinion of our hotel. Please ask for me, Chrystale, when making your next reservation and I will give you my manager's special rate.

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
previse
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Pros:
Beautifully designed, relatively new hotel. Big open public spaces, nicely decorated, big well designed, nicely furnished rooms. Really outstanding breakfast. For a nice hotel the prices are reasonable. I’d stay here again.

Cons:
Stained sheets (starch?) and hair in the bed. Not good.
Grungy calking in the bathroom.

Conclusion:
Great hotel with inattentive management.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review! The issue with the sheets has been resolved. (We adjusted our detergent ratio) And since then all of our bathrooms have been recaulked. Thank you for bringing our attention to this matter. Please stay with us time that you are in Pensacola!
Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is very busy because it's right up the street from a Navy base.With that in mind, the room was clean and fresh. Hotel was quiet. Staff was nice. Breakfast was pretty good but slightly crowded.Rates were reasonable,but not great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review! We hope you decide to stay with us again if you are ever back in Pensacola!!

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

location is perfect if you are visiting the Navy base pensacola. pricing was excellent and made for a relaxing stay. rooms are nice and neat. When i got back to the area, i will stay here again if i do not choose to stay over on the beachside.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor, it was nice and quiet. breakfast was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We enjoy hearing that our guests will return to stay with us again. We do our best to keep our hotel both business friendly and leisure friendly. We look forward to your next stay!

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The place was so clean you beautiful! Would love to stay again. Hoping all the hotels in this chain are as nice! The location was perfect for where we wanted to visit. The pool was great too and breakfast was really good!

Room Tip: We were bumped up to suite lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Wow! Thank you! It is our pleasure to extend great service to our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Chrystale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Address: 307 New Warrington Road, Pensacola, FL 32506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#15 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pensacola-Navy Base is located only 2 miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum. The hotel is also close to nearby beaches such as Pensacola Beach, Johnsons Beach and Perdido Key. The hotel is convenient to downtown and only 15 minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport. The property offers 73 guest rooms that includes 28 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.