We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 New Warrington Road, Pensacola, FL 32506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

clean well appointed hotel! Very helpful and friendly staff. Very close to the best Japanese restaurant in Pensacola (walking distance!) Lovely pool with hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Chrystale
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
23
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new orleans, LA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night, i brought my wife and 3 kids alOng. The pool area was small, but very nice. The rooms were okay, clean, semi-modern (what you would expect frOm Holiday Inn. The most notable thing however was the remarkable customer service. Check out was supposed to be at 11a, my dive charter ran very very late and my wife requested a late checkout. They allowed her to stay in the room until 2pm which really worked out well. I would definitely stay again if i am with wife and kids, but it was relatively expensive (170.00 / night) so if i was diving by myself i would rough it in a motel 6 for 40 bucks.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for recognizing our staff. We were more than happy to give your wife the extra time that she needed. We hope you consider staying with us again when you make a trip with or without your family.

Thank you,
Chrystale
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is an excellent business hotel for business travelers on a budget!

Brand new, clean, comfortable, quiet, with free internet and parking, THE BEST BREAKFAST AROUND!

Well worth the money...you will be happy here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We strive to make every guest feel at home, especially our business guests. We know that you have a choice of where to stay and appreciate it when you choose our Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future whether for business or leisure travel.

Chrystale
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I was really impressed with our room and the bed was really comfortable. Plus, who ever was cleaning our room during our stay did a wonderful job. That being said, everyone we spoke to and dealt with was really rude and seemed like it was a chore to even be there.
I stay at hotels a lot so I understand that there is usually an authorization above your room and tax for incidentals. Yet the woman didn't explain that it was going to be 25%....I don't care either way but with an authorization that big...you need to explain it to your customers
AT EVERY CHECK IN!
The other thing that really bothered me was while I was getting my breakfast the woman that was cleaning the area came right up to me and rattled her tip basket right in my face! I would have loved to tip her after my meal was over but come on! Who acts like that?! Then she stood over our table while we finished as if it were the only table in the world for her to clean and we were wasting her time.
I like to stay on this side of town because it's close to everything but most likely won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Nhc07c,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We were trying to find a hotel close to the beach but away from the spring break crowd. This holiday inn couldn't have been more of what I asked for for me and my family. The staff was great and very helpful!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for visiting families for the Naval train facility plus the staff is superb and very acomadating. We had a great stay and we were quite suprised on the quality of the hotel. We are used to upper tier hotels when we travel, usually suites or somthing. Needless to say I would stay at this hotel again, and to those who like those breakfast, this one was not dissappointing at all, pancakes, eggs, bisquets, awsome!! We were pleasantly suprised and will be staying with the Holiday Inn chain in the future. :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

At the time we booked this place, it was roughly $70 per night. We stayed here for one night and were happy with the cleanliness of the place and the friendliness of the staff. The hot breakfast was also nice. For those that like a hearty meal in the morning, they offer biscuits and gravy, eggs (made from powder and a little salty), pancakes, cereal, bananas, bagels, toast, cinnamon rolls, juice, tea, and coffee. For those that want a lighter breakfast, oatmeal and yogurt was also available.
This hotel is a little off the path, so if you want to be closer to the highway, go with the other locations in Pensacola. If you are visiting the Navy Base and want a quiet spot away from the main drag, this is the spot.
They even have a small fitness center that has an elliptical machine, a treadmill, and a stationary bike.
The one downside was that the mattress is really hard. If you're used to a firm bed you won't have any problems getting a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Address: 307 New Warrington Road, Pensacola, FL 32506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#15 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Pensacola-Navy Base is located only 2 miles from Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum. The hotel is also close to nearby beaches such as Pensacola Beach, Johnsons Beach and Perdido Key. The hotel is convenient to downtown and only 15 minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport. The property offers 73 guest rooms that includes 28 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.