We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Paradise in Florida's Panhandle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Rosa Island

Santa Rosa Island
Pensacola, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 103 things to do in Pensacola
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pensacola Beach is the main attraction on this island.
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Paradise in Florida's Panhandle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This beach was quiet, serene, not highly populated, and filled with sand white-as-snow and turquoise blue waters. We originally stopped only to take pictures but couldn't depart! A piece of heaven for sure!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    15
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our 2 Day Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Santa Rosa Island is a beautiful place to visit. Fun in the sun on sandy white beaches, with plenty of restaurants within walking distance of anywhere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Missouri
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful beaches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We drove around Santa Rosa Island and walked down the beaches. Beutiful white sand and just gorgeous view.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect area for first snorkeling adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited two different areas of the island. We first went around to the beaches nearer the Fort. The beaches there are beautiful but it was right before the big storm was about to enter the gulf and the water was very rough. We then went to the beaches nearer the bay side, where the covered pavilions are. The water on that side was more protected and much calmer. We had a lot of fun snorkeling and enjoying the clear water. It was a great area to spend family time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“White Sands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

White sands and tourquoise waters what more could you ask for? It is spectacular! Very quiet. Perfect if you don't like big crowds.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Rosa Island also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Santa Rosa Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Rosa Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.