We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLY friendly, helpful staff, great value, EXCELLENT REVIEW here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Pensacola West

Motel 6 Pensacola West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel 6 Pensacola West to your Saves list
Motel 6 Pensacola West
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5829 Pensacola Boulevard, Pensacola, FL 32505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi & Pet Friendly
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“INCREDIBLY friendly, helpful staff, great value, EXCELLENT REVIEW here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My significant other and I ended up in a very unfortunate situation and were in need of an extended stay motel centrally located in Pensacola for a good price that is pet friendly. After calling a ton of places we happened upon this little jewel. Patrick the owner of this hotel is a VERY nice man who accomodated our special needs situation SEAMLESSLY. This place is one of the ONLY motels in town that does NOT charge for a pet deposit and allows more than one animal, THIS IS HUGE for traveling pet owners! They treated my pets like people and I must say that the maids were all quite entertained with my barking dogs. The place has been recently renovated and the rooms were small but clean and VERY decent for a lower budget motel. The front desk staff and the maids were ALL very kind, hard working and VERY helpful. We had a choice to stay almost anywhere in town but ended up staying here for the entire duration of our difficult situation. I would DEFINITELY recommend this motel to anyone looking for a friendly place where your pets are welcomed and treated like a part of your family, where you will have the privacy you deserve,the rooms and our stay was a great value considering our stay was an extended one and being treated with respect we deserve. THIS is the place you want to stay when looking for value, kind staff and a good night rest.

Room Tip: the upper balcony is nice and of course anywhere near the pool; they JUST got new lawn furniture and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear 142DSpencer, Wow!......where do I start? Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review. I think you know that I really appreciated your business here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. I'm glad to see that things are looking up for you....you deserve it. I wish you guys only the best! Sincerely, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
17
15
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I come to Pensacola every year for Memorial week and stay in extremely expensive hotels. This year I decided to "ball on a budget" and came to Motel 6 at an extremely good rate. I was leery of coming here but I booked online so I decided to follow through. I must say this has been the most welcoming and the most friendly hotel I have EVER stayed in in four years. I would highly recommend Motel 6 in West Pensacola. The rooms are clean and the staff is wonderful!

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room.... Trust me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Darla R, It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. I can't thank you enough for the kind review. I have a feeling that we will see you again the same time next year! I hope your Memorial Day week here in Pensacola was a blast! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Room recently renovated. Very clean, Very spartan, very Motel 6.
It was a bit off the beaten path, but not far, and a welcome treat for a good night's sleep. Reserved a few days ahead to get best rate.
They'll leave the light on.

Room Tip: I requested non-smoking and a "no-pet" room due to severe pet dander allergy. That worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear BudgetTraveller20, I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. You brought a smile to my face when you referred to us as "very Motel 6". Some of our recent guests have described us as; "Basic", "Clean", "Cheap" and "Great Value"........ I agree with them all! Thank you for your review and for knowing what to expect from our product. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Room was clean, bed was comfy and great shower. Fantastic value.
I was passing through Pensacola and just needed somewhere convenient to I-10, however I was exceedingly well looked after including recommendations for a great restaurant and directions to some of the local sights I might enjoy.
I would certainly recommend to anyone who requires a clean, comfortable, safe, friendly spot and exceedingly helpful staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Ronan32780, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to share your review. We take great pride in our customer service here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. It was a pleasure getting to know you! We hope to see you again the next time you are here on holiday! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The lady at the front desk at night was very kind and welcoming. I liked the bathroom and the shower which were very clean and nice. I didn't use the pool, but it was big and beautiful. The queen bed was a little small! However, for that rate, I would stay a nite.

Room Tip: Good for a night without breakfast for the next day :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear bootaa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stay here every time we are going through Pensacola. The people who work here are wonderful. It is always clean and quiet. Be aware it is a Motel 6 no free Kleenex no free breakfast. There is fresh hot coffee in the lobby every morning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Pat1010, Thank you so very much for your review! We are American owned and very proud of it!!!! We have owned and operated this motel for the past 13 years. Thank you also for understanding what Motel 6 represents......a clean comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We'll leave the light on for you!!!! Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room is clean, but very dated and in great need of new blankets, sheets, mattresses, toilets, and better arrangements. Did not feel comfortable staying there being single and alone! I would not even recommend this to a married couple. The staff were very nice and I did receive a refund but it takes 24-36 hours to deposit back into a bank account. I ended up staying in Extended Stay America and that was worth the extra $30!

Room Tip: It was quiet through the night, but i did hear sirens
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Lauralew307, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that you found the room clean and our staff very nice. I do apologize for the delay on your funds being put back onto your card....I'm assuming that you paid with a debit card....they are notorious for taking their time to return funds onto cards. My greatest concern is that you did not feel comfortable staying here.....we have staff on site 24/7, we are very well lit up at night & you said it was quiet through the night. I would welcome a call to discuss your concerns. Regards, Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pensacola West

Address: 5829 Pensacola Boulevard, Pensacola, FL 32505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Pensacola West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pensacola
Motel Six Pensacola
Pensacola Motel 6
Pensacola Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Pensacola West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.