We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2591 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had stayed at the other property in Pensacola and this one is the better pick. Yes, it is an older property but it is well maintained, and the room I had was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise from other rooms. The air conditioning worked great as well. The lobby was nice, clean and looked fresh. The staff was friendly and responsive to inquiries. It is also conveniently located right next to I-10 with restaurants nearby. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    30
    13
    17
See reviews for
35
32
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here the last two nights of our trip and it was wonderful. The owner was so friendly and very accommodating. The pool was clean and heated with an outdoor shower to clean off with. The rooms were neat and very clean and had very comfortable beds. I won't be staying anywhere else on our next trip down!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A decent hotel for the price but not a place I'd stay at again. Most of the staff was very nice but the manager gave me a bit of a hard time about getting a receipt for my stay since my company has a negotiated rate with the hotel. He would not explain what he meant. As far as the room goes, it was somewhat run down and smelled a little like cigarette smoke and mildew (non-smoking room). The room was reasonably clean but parts were overlooked and not cleaned during my stay. The blanket on the bed had holes in it and just looked nasty. Not that it's the hotels fault but the people on both sides of me were very loud and there were doors slamming until about 1 AM. I suppose you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask to see (and smell) the room before you settle on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I don't know where other reviewers come up with 5 Stars for this place but this hotel hadn't been updated in years (not what the pictures show). It was quite possibly one of the worst nights of sleep ever. We stopped over 1 night on a trip to the beach and it was late in the evening, yes it was only $62 including tax but we've stayed in nicer places for that amount. I was afraid to touch the remote or alarm clock or much of anything that was affixed to the room.

Room Tip: There may be some updated rooms based on the pictures on the website, if there are, please stay in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a very clean hotel for the price. Breakfast was decent. We where a little put off by the owner (indian guy.) We do smoke and where not able to get a smoking room and where fine with that but he kept telling us over and over ( no smoking in the room! no smoking in the room) until the point of being rude. We did NOT smoke in the room and did NOT appreciate him telling us that EVERY time we went to the lobby. Other than that which I think is just a cultural misunderstanding- the hotel was nice. Has a nice pool. Rooms are small. The hotel was quiet and not alot of foot traffic outside at night ( I know because we went outside during the night to smoke several times.) It was kind of far from the beach too. Not far from the interstate so the trip to pensacola beach/santa rosa island really isnt bad. 20- 25 mins drive. May I suggest that you pay the $10 for a week admission to the state park Ft. Pickins. It is a nice beach- more private and worth taking the family.

Room Tip: You can stay on Pensacola beach for about the same amount if you go to vacation rent by owners websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Me and my husband had a stop over for overnight while travelling to Orlando. We found out exit 7 on highway I-10 is the hub of hotels. dint know which one to go in to since there were so many, so stopped over at the gas station at the exit, called my daughter in Orlando, and she checked online and got back to us saying Red Roof Inn at exit 7 was the best budget hotel of all. So we pulled into Red Roof Inn, and we were attended well and we got a room for around $80. We checked into the room and it was clean and neat and quite reasonable for the price. The sheets were clean and air conditioning was working well unlike other hotels, the bathroom was neat and plenty of towels and though there was no bath tub, who needs one when all we need is to stay for a night, but the shower head was good with ample pressure. The gentlemen at front desk was kind enough to bring us some tooth brushes to our room which we forgot to pack. The room had small fridge, microwave and ironing board and hangers , just about all we need and expect in a hotel. We were served complimentary breakfast in the morning right before we left to continue on our trip to Orlando. I must say the overall stay was very comforting and it was quiet and pleasant stay. I highly recommend this hotel to others. For about $80 for the night, it was well worth it. I sure would stay back here when travelling back from Orlando after our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
403 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Has the bathroom and shower of a Sleep Inn. Probably a franchise change. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The location is great, being near both restaurants and a gas station. Easy access to I-10 or Pensacola. I'll probably stay here when in the area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
5.2 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#27 of 61 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#13 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds

Address: 2591 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola West Hotel Pensacola
Sleep Inn Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.