We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what the pictures show” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Pensacola West

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Pensacola West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pensacola West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2591 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not what the pictures show”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I don't know where other reviewers come up with 5 Stars for this place but this hotel hadn't been updated in years (not what the pictures show). It was quite possibly one of the worst nights of sleep ever. We stopped over 1 night on a trip to the beach and it was late in the evening, yes it was only $62 including tax but we've stayed in nicer places for that amount. I was afraid to touch the remote or alarm clock or much of anything that was affixed to the room.

Room Tip: There may be some updated rooms based on the pictures on the website, if there are, please stay in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    19
    10
    13
See reviews for
26
18
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a very clean hotel for the price. Breakfast was decent. We where a little put off by the owner (indian guy.) We do smoke and where not able to get a smoking room and where fine with that but he kept telling us over and over ( no smoking in the room! no smoking in the room) until the point of being rude. We did NOT smoke in the room and did NOT appreciate him telling us that EVERY time we went to the lobby. Other than that which I think is just a cultural misunderstanding- the hotel was nice. Has a nice pool. Rooms are small. The hotel was quiet and not alot of foot traffic outside at night ( I know because we went outside during the night to smoke several times.) It was kind of far from the beach too. Not far from the interstate so the trip to pensacola beach/santa rosa island really isnt bad. 20- 25 mins drive. May I suggest that you pay the $10 for a week admission to the state park Ft. Pickins. It is a nice beach- more private and worth taking the family.

Room Tip: You can stay on Pensacola beach for about the same amount if you go to vacation rent by owners websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Me and my husband had a stop over for overnight while travelling to Orlando. We found out exit 7 on highway I-10 is the hub of hotels. dint know which one to go in to since there were so many, so stopped over at the gas station at the exit, called my daughter in Orlando, and she checked online and got back to us saying Red Roof Inn at exit 7 was the best budget hotel of all. So we pulled into Red Roof Inn, and we were attended well and we got a room for around $80. We checked into the room and it was clean and neat and quite reasonable for the price. The sheets were clean and air conditioning was working well unlike other hotels, the bathroom was neat and plenty of towels and though there was no bath tub, who needs one when all we need is to stay for a night, but the shower head was good with ample pressure. The gentlemen at front desk was kind enough to bring us some tooth brushes to our room which we forgot to pack. The room had small fridge, microwave and ironing board and hangers , just about all we need and expect in a hotel. We were served complimentary breakfast in the morning right before we left to continue on our trip to Orlando. I must say the overall stay was very comforting and it was quiet and pleasant stay. I highly recommend this hotel to others. For about $80 for the night, it was well worth it. I sure would stay back here when travelling back from Orlando after our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Has the bathroom and shower of a Sleep Inn. Probably a franchise change. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The location is great, being near both restaurants and a gas station. Easy access to I-10 or Pensacola. I'll probably stay here when in the area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I booked this hotel because it was the highest rated on tripadvisor that was pet friendly and under $100.00. I have to say I was not impressed, but there was nothing really wrong with it either. Besides the blood spot on the wall above the headboard, the room was realativley clean. The water pressure was awful, but that's not the hotels fault. We paid $10 extra for a Superior King room, but I don't think it was worth it. I'd hate to see what the standard room looked like.The furniture was junky and arranged weird. The fridge/mirco was right inside the front door, which didn't shut correctly. The breakfast consisted of danish, bagels and coffee, not very outstanding. But, it's free so who can complain. The location was perfect, right off the insterstate which is exactly what we needed. I just think the price is too high for what you get, and considering other comparable hotels in the area were much less. There is no fee for the pet though, so that made up for it a little. If I stay in the area again, I will be trying a different hotel.

Room Tip: Don't pay the extra for the "Superior" room, unless you must have a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here during our winter roadtrip and we hated it. Now I am not a frequent Red Roof Inn guest, but this place put a bad taste in my mouth. The room we stayed in looked NOTHING! like the professional pictures.

Let me repeat...the room we stayed in looked NOTHING like the professional pictures. Our room looked like a bad 80's motel room. Everything from the decor, the bed sheets, just everything was outdated.

I'm hoping this place had a serious remodel since then, because the advertisement if not is seriously misleading. I triple checked to make sure this was the same hotel we stayed at and it is.

I would only recommend this place to travelers with pets. I'm talking about obnoxious barking and potty training type of pets.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I had a great experience while staying at this hotel, due to the excellent service given to me by Hari P. I am thankful for him going the extra mile to make my stay superb, and also the fact that I left my iphone charger in the room, and I called 2 days later, he found it, and mailed it to me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Pensacola West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola West

Address: 2591 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola West Hotel Pensacola
Sleep Inn Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Pensacola West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.