We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiesta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sole Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sole Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sole Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
pensacola, fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fiesta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed at Sole for the week of Fiesta and had a blast! Mark and Allen were fantastic and allowed for a whole "krewe" to take over the entire hotel! Thank-you for all you did and see you next year.
Sole is located in the heart of Downtown Pensacola and has fantastic charm... great combo!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
You were so much fun!! Everyone here at Sole' is still talking about what a great group of folks yall were!! We can't wait till next year!! Alan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    96
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
38
108
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Stayed at Sole with a large group in June. Location is excellent~ heart of downtown Pensacola and all it has to offer... Shopping, restaurants, nightlife etc... The rooms were well appointed, furniture is hip and trendy and our room came equipped with microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed June 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Thank you for taking time to let us know how we did! We had such a good time with your group! We are looking forward to next year! Alan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We went to Pensacola for a short get-a-way and to see what all the hub-bub was about concerning the oil spill. The hotel is an excellent value and was quaintly located in the historic district. On a walk we came across some beautiful elements of the city we normally would not have seen. We enjoyed our get-a-way and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
I am so glad you decided to stay with us. It can be an eye opening experience to see the beautiful downtown we have here in Pensacola. Your comments were so nice and we really appreciate it! Alan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

We had an excellent experience during our stay. We were part of a large group, and the owners and management couldn't have been more welcoming and cooperative. Our room was beautiful! A great Downtown location near restaurants, nightlife, art galleries, shops, etc. Can't wait to stay again!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Thank you for the great review! It was so much fun working with your group! Hope we get to do it again. Alan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

I stayed there with a group for a 3 nights and what a wonderful experience. The hotel rooms are beautiful with everything you need. The lobby is a perfect place to gather for breakfast or even happy hour, not to mention the perfect patio outside with an amazing fountain. Cental location to everything in town or even the beach. Would definately stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

The hotel is located in the center of downtown pensacola convenient to everything. The staff including office and cleanining service were extremely friendly and the rooms offered everything you would need, coffee, refridgerator and microwave.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Thanks you so much! I think I have the best staff in Pensacola because they really care about our guests. It is exciting to show them the wonderful reviews we get. Hope to see you soon! Alan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

The Sole Inn and Suites may be the best kept secret in Pensacola. It looks like a well maintained Key West Motel on the outside and gets even better on the inside. The owners spared no expense when the renovated this property. Located in the heart of downtown Pensacola, the Sole offers easy access to business, dining and entertainment. The rates are most affordableand the hospitality is priceless.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Thank you for you wonderful review! I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we are doing right! I look fprward to your next stay. Alan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sole Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#14 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sole Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.