We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sole Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Sole Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sole Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My family reserved a total of five rooms from Thursday to Monday. A friend referred this hotel to me and I was really surprised. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The staff was great. The breakfast area was a little small, but breakfast was free so we can deal with it. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I want to thank you very much for the positive feedback you have given us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and please come back to see you when you have another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    83
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
32
94
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel this past weekend and just loved it. The staff was so courteous and willing to go the extra mile. Our room was immaculate and decorated very nicely. We were in room 103 right by the fountain so hearing the waterfall was a nice touch. The location was perfect as we like to walk to restaurant and pubs. The continential breakfast was a nice touch and hit the spot since we were on the go. I would highly recommend the Sole Inn!!

Room Tip: 103 by the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. I am very excited each and every time we are able to make our guests stay enjoyable. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is an older hotel that's had a major face lift without compromising its charm. The rooms are furnished with a modern contemporary theme and are clean and comfortable.
The hotel sits within walking distance to all sorts of downtown venues. It's got a distinctly adult feel without being shady. The host provide a decent happy hour event as well.

Room Tip: First floor is fine, no view
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the feedback you have given us. Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The lobby staff was nice and all the decor was very modern. I really liked the location in that it was the closest to Palafox St where there is a lot going on. They have a noise policy that is very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and your great comments are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in December 2012, while visiting my brother who was sailing in the Gulf of Mexico. The location was fantastic; a short walk from the center of the town center and the resturants and shops - in terms of driving around the city and getting to the beaches it was close to the highways and bridges. But it needed a bit of work - the walls were deteriorating and dirty, the shower had strips of paint hanging from the ceiling and most things looked like had passed their "best before" date. There was a reasonably good free breakfast.

Room Tip: Check out your room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we try hard to stay on top on any painting and updating issues as they arise and if something has been overlooked I can assure you it has been addressed. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We came here because of the trip advisor review and SOle Inn and Suites did not disappoint. It is in the heart of the city a block away from fun restaurants and shops. It's a great walk (1 mile) to the water. The rooms were standart motel rooms with an added streak of modern decor. I loved the fact that I could do laundry there. The breakfast and happy hour were great perks. Loved Amanda! She truly loves her job and it shows by how she welcomes you. All in all it was a great stay and we'll be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a little different decor, but all have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback you have given. I am truly happy your stay went great! Please come back when you get a chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is the 3rd year in a row, I stayed at Sole' for New Years Eve. The staff is great and very accomodating. Mark & Amanda were great. Good location and never found parking to be a problem. Nice Happy Hour and great breakfast New Year's morning with Black-Eyed Peas. I've already made my reservations for next year if that tells you anything.

Room Tip: If you want to stay downtown - this is where you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review! New Years is so much fun in downtown Pensacola and Sole' is right in the middle of all the action. I am so glad you have decided to come back for the 4th time! Mardi Gras is a blast too, we are the only Hotel in Pensacola on the fabulous Parade Route. See you next time. Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sole Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sole Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.