We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price...but showing its age.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Scenic Highway, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly BayView Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great price...but showing its age.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stopped here on impulse in the middle of the night. Night clerk was nice enough and gave us a room in the back of the property. First thing we found was that there is no elevator on the property and we were on the 2nd floor. Normally not a big deal, but this time we happened to have a LOT of luggage. The lobby appeared to be clean and in good shape, but the hallways and rooms are definitely showing their age, with some paint missing and a few spots where the ceiling texture has seperated. All that being said, the room was worn but clean, the beds comfortable and the shower/bath was great. The included hot breakfast was adequate and the day staff was friendly. Cerainly a reasonable place to stay if budget is a concern.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if carrying your luggage up a flight of stairs is going to be a challenge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We sure appreciate your recent visit to our hotel. Sometimes an impulse in the middle of the night can help you find that "diamond in the rough".
We are working on continuously renovating and updating our older model hotel. Our future plans include the talk of an elevator and new carpet in the hallways. I'm sure you noticed our newly renovated rooms and the pride each of our staff members shows for this venue. We're so glad you had the opportunity to be our guest and give us this great feedback that we can use to improve our hotel even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    62
    16
    10
    12
See reviews for
50
32
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A couple of reviews of this facility were less than glowing but we tried it anyway and were surprised. The price was great, the room was large, clean, and comfortable. We had just been on a Carnival cruise and we both agreed that the bed at this Quality Inn was more comfortable than the one in our cabin! The grounds were lovely, a nice view of Escambia Bay, large attractive lobby and breakfast room. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was typical but quite satisfactory, offering cereals, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles and some other items I can not recall at the moment. We would recommend this Quality Inn to anyone traveling through Pensacola.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We love your pictures of our beautiful grounds. Our beds ARE super comfortable! We can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the years. This was our first since it became a Quality Inn property. The current management has done a great job updating and upgrading the hotel. Our room was very comfortable and perfectly clean. Great bed, crisp linens, nice decor. The hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise at a hotel in this price range. The manager on duty, Michael, was awesome. We arrived in Pensacola three hours early and he was able to get us an early check-in. He was very professional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We love the fact that you noticed our recent renovations as we continue to come along more and more. Michael is our Assistant GM and he is a big part of why our guest seem so satisfied. We have acknowledged him as you have. We look forward to the next time we can meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
310 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was impressed by my stay at Quality Inn and Suites. The hotel is just off of US-10, which was nice after driving for a while. It was also not significant far from the airport (a 10 minute drive, at least in the very early morning). The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable, and there was a nice balcony overlooking the pool. It is further from some of the restaurants in the area, but from what I could tell, there was a good viewpoint of the bay. I would definitely stay there again for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We definitely appreciate your positive review of your stay with us this month! We look forward to having you for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is an average hotel. It could use a facelift to make it a better place to stay. The continental breakfast is average. I've stayed here twice in the past 6 weeks, mostly out of convenience of location and the price. Last night I connected to the internet using the strongest router signal in the hotel but it took over an hour to make a reservation at another Comfort Inn due to the connection constantly being dropped. If finally tried a weaker router signal and it actually worked better. The only nearby eatery is a Dairy Queen located across the street. Located right off I-10, it is easily accessible. If you are looking for a decent budget stay, this place should work for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We booked at this hotel for our anniversary night to get away from the phone and family and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Got nice anniversary wishes from the staff, the room was clean and cozy, near the pool, yet private.

Room Tip: Nice view of Escambia Bay across the street from the front! We enjoyed an ice cream for our dessert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7601 Scenic Highway, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.