We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Scenic Highway, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly BayView Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Well worth the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I have stayed at this location two times now and have been pleased in both instances. Rooms were clean and fairly well appointed. I think that this hotel has had renovation recently. Door keys are "touch" type, not the slide in/slide out that seem very inconsistent. The front desk staff were very nice and responsive. Across the street, there is a DQ and walkway along the water's edge, which is quite nice. No noise at all, though the hotel is right off the expressway (I-10). I will be staying here again in the future if the pricing remains the same.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    15
    10
    11
See reviews for
45
27
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I booked this hotel last minute on priceline for about $70 including taxes. The parking lot is dark and the only thing your close to is a gas station across the street. I only needed the room to sleep overnight so in no way was I expecting Ritz-Carlton.
The sheets were not fresh on either bed. I called front desk and he told me I could go up there and get them. I went up and got them and realized he gave me a stack of pillow cases. I called back and had to go up again. He seem to be occupied hanging out with the scary looking guys in the lounge. I just can't believe the sheets aren't fresh, hope I don't wake up sick!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We spent one night in this hotel on our way west. One the positive side, the reservation was correct, the front desk staff was efficient and friendly, the non-smoking room was clean and quiet, without odor. Several of the lightbulbs in the room were burned out, but a call to the desk got them replaced quickly. On the minus side, the corridor outside our room had the smoke odor, but the room was okay. Overall the building/room interior looks "well worn", but not run-down. The exterior looks fine. Didn't checkout the pool or breakfast. For the price, we were satisfied, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

nice staff, big clean room, great breakfast bar, clean pool, good price and the hallways smelled fresh. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive review of our newly renovated hotel! We do hope to have you back again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7601 Scenic Highway, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.