We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World feel at NEW WORLD INN” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at New World Landing

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Inn at New World Landing to your Saves list
The Inn at New World Landing
600 S. Palafox St., Pensacola, FL 32501 (Formerly New World Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Pensacola B&B and Inns
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Old World feel at NEW WORLD INN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Gallery Night Downtown Pensacola, this made for a night out of no worries of driving after a great night of food, fun, friends and beverages. New World Landing made this possible as we walked through art vendors and folks out enjoying... The "Inn" is located at the end of Palafox street and the rooms are set in a vintage scene, Old world feel in New world inn. the rooms have de-humidifiers, and the A/C was kicking.
Two levels and no elevators, 600 south is the restaurant attached to Inn and a well known Chef who is quite active in the community. It was perfect for us to enjoy downtown Pensacola with no worries. No frills just comforts of home away from home. Keep an open mind and enjoy!

Room Tip: Note. Most rooms are upstairs, no elevators so pack light. lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    7
    7
    12
See reviews for
5
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Extremely dissatisfied with our stay at the inn. We are locals of Pensacola but wanted a convenient spot to walk to and from a friends’ wedding venue. When we first got into the room, it was extremely muggy and hot. I can normally deal with this type of weather, especially in July, but not inside of a hotel room, at $130 a night. Aside from the temperature of the room, the lighting in the shower area was horrible. After the wedding reception, we returned to the room to find the entire table was soaked with water and the carpet damp. Throughout the whole night, the telephone rang probably 5 times to only find static at the other end.

As a local, I would highly recommend you save your money and book elsewhere. I have stayed in many boutique/vintage hotels but New World Landing was borderline half @$$ed renovated and dumpy hotel room. Stay away!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. We only spent one night but it was very nice and close walking distance to many things!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in June for two nights, on our way to New Orleans. We did not book and by chance there was a free room. The rooms are really nice and clean, staff is very friendly and the hotel is near restaurant and shops. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for a reunion. Other than the location, I can say nothing positive about the place. The building has been restored fairly well but it is not well cleaned . Mthe floors in our room were not vacuumed during our two night stay, the sink in the bathroom was cracked and stained, the blinds I the room were not fitted correctly so the hot afternoon sun made the room very hot, and air conditioning was ineffective. Each room had a dehumidifier--which indicates ineffective AC. Hoever, all of this pales compared to the horrible customer service offered. From the front desk personnel to the cleaning staff, all were clearly not interested in the customer's comfort. Even the bartender complained that " he wasn't making any money from this crowd".

Ditto to Teresa h and Brett1011

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans area
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location was very good, there were a few other things that were a bit less than normal. I arrived in the rain, there was not place to unload under a overhang. The main source of revenue is a banquet facility, they were having a wedding on this day and it was very noisy that night. I was up at 2:30 call the front dest to ask them to tell room next door to pipe down. Overall not bad but beware of the wedding and functions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was the WORST hotel stay experience I've had in a lonnng time! The first room had a "foam" toilet seat that was CRACKED! Talk about UNSANITARY! Then...the website is a total misrepresentation...there is NO RESTAURANT...it's closed...and there's NO FOOD/DRINKS Anywhere on site...PLEASE don't go there for anything...the one night i stayed was very uncomfortable...to add to my frustration, i was met the next morning by a bug in the bathroom, half the size of my shoe!!! Horrible!!! HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at New World Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at New World Landing

Address: 600 S. Palafox St., Pensacola, FL 32501 (Formerly New World Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at New World Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New World Hotel Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at New World Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.